We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blaumar
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
236
322
144
39
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
322
144
39
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily apartmentclub suitesea viewpool areahalf boardbooked a superior roomcosta bravareus airportlittle extrasshower roomliving arealarge balconyper daytrain stationtv channelsreception staffstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service and the rooms are top! I have to say that the spa and the fitnessroom were very disapointing. There are just two small room with one tube and two minisaunas. The other room is stuffed with fitnessbicycles. Very nice was the pool. It has secretbuttons to activate some wellness bubbles. Sadly is that in lowseasons there are less programpoints. But as conclusion I can say that the hotel is very recomendable. As small hint the new constructed rooms are big, clear and I loved the rain shower and the lightningsystem.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luna_James_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blaumar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Luna James, we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and in our new Mediterranea Suites, and hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Very Disappointed - spent over £1,400+ to spend 7 days in a 4 star hotel, instead of a S/C apartment - to live in luxury during our stay in Spain for Easter Half Term 2018. A hotel is very important to us and for the kids especially on holiday. We arrived at 1am from Barcelona airport with 4 kids (one is only 5 months old) On arrival I was shocked the children sofa bed was not done up and there were no pillows, or covers. There was only one receptionist and he said he has only been there for 3 days so not sure what to do. He managed to get some pillows and sheets, 10 minutes later and left them in the room - 4 stars and we had to make the 'Beds OURSELVES'. I tried to call LoveHolidays.com who we booked with and called the emergency line and left a message but no one has got back to us till today. The next day a manager called our room, and apologised the beds were not done, and said she will upgrade us to a 'club suite' which I than was notified I had to pay upfront £200 on the upgrade at a discount. The room was spacious but than during the evening we noticed the bathroom smelt of sewage, sink was blocked. They said they will send a technician which they did but the blockage happened several times. Also we noticed the cap on the shower head kept on coming off, again they said will send a technician, but never came, we think the cleaner just put it back on. We just learned to use it and hold it on when showering. Also the toilet seat had stains on it which looked like burn marks. Also the security safe was not working, and when we told them about this they just said 'I know'. On several occasions when we called reception about these issues they would not pick up and how to go down 7 floors, with 4 kids. Spain is a beautiful country, the hotel was in a great location, but the customer service, room quality, and room cleaning was a big let down. I would highly recommend you do not use this hotel especially if you have kids, and you want value for money - try a 2/3 star for half the price and you probably receive a much better service and experience. First time I have written a review but wanted to share my experience and pre - warn others before they book. Very disappointed especially when the kids said to us on the way home they did not feel comfortable in the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book with them - don't waste your money
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blaumar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew J, we have reading your opinion with certain surprise, becouse we thought that the issue with your reservation had already been clarified during your stay here. As you do your reservation only for 4 persons and 1 baby, you were allocated in a four-person room. Baby cot was not prepared becouse you never said you want to have one in the room. The next day you were informed that you have to move to a 5-person room and we showed you 2 types of them (one with supplement and one without), and you choose the first one and agree to pay the supplement (even reduced from the original one). We regret all the inconveniences you mention in your opinion that most of them could have been avoided if the reservation had been made correctly. In any case, we take note of all your comments and be assured that is our main and ultimate concern to make your stay at our hotel an enjoyable experience and all our efforts are dedicated towards this end. Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at blaumar. It was a not the standard of your normal 4* hotel, with problems such as no shower head and doors that don’t shut properly. Upon exiting we were told the rooms were to messy and were made to pay 60 Euros due to small amounts of sand on the floor and pillows not being placed back on the sofa bed (which also had no kind of bedding sheets but merely one blanket)

No where near as good as expected.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank calkerr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blaumar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, we are sorry that our services were not in accordance to your expectations. In other hand, as we agreed with your guide (or group leader), a penalty was imposed from the diposit due to the state in which the rooms were left. Hope your comprehension. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We booked room via booking, and it was total fail.
Thanks to reception stuff, they makes our life easier.

We stayed in the 2nd building and it was pretty good.
The rooms interior is really old, and the photos on the booking and other websites are really made with photoshop.
The big advertisement in the lobby said that in 2018 it will be renew.

The hotel placed in very good location.

Breakfast and dinner:
Dont want to speak a lot about it: the quality of food is low, inside the restaurant is very noisy - like obvious eatery.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 1st-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blaumar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your opinion and comments. Effectively, we are renewing half of the rooms, and from april, you could enjoy our news Mediterranean Suites. We take note of all your comments and hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break with my wife.
The location of this hotel is fantastic, just across road from the beach and 5 mins walk to oldtown and railway station.

The rooms are very spacious with a large sitting area and seperate bedroom. Bathroom is well stocked and very modern but the best bit for us was being allocated a seaview room which had 2 large chairs and had the sun on it all day.

Would definately return here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vadougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blaumar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you again for making us part of the memory, and for sharing with others that you enjoyed your stay with us. If ever your travel plansmay include a return visit to the Costa Daurada, it would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back at Blaumar Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews