We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing grilled prawns”
Review of Petit Bar

Petit Bar
Ranked #32 of 412 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We booked a table which is really recommended as there were people waiting for tables all evening. The grilled prawns were amazing and the garlic prawns were also very good. They do use a fair bit of salt in the dishes but I like salt so that was fine with me. Staff are friendly and the prices are good. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 436phillippab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Following good reviews, we stopped here one night on spec. They were fully booked but gave us a table provided we were out before the next guests arrived.....which we were. The food and wine was fabulous and very reasonably priced. Bets meal of our holiday

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Toon_fan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

So glad we booked this place. For our money we got so much food and all of it was absolutely amazing. The patatas bravas were a particular highlight, my partner enjoyed the chicken wings and we both loved the catalan bread (paired with both the manchego and the iberico ham). Bit of a language barrier but for such an authentic experience it’s worth making an effort to speak the Spanish.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Visited Sunday evening, after calling to make a 9pm booking. The table was ready on arrival, drinks and food were soon ordered food and drinks a arrived promptly, all good especially the garlic prawns. Six tapas proved to much for us and a doggy bag was required this was no problem. Overall great service, good atmosphere and brilliant food, would definitely recommend if you want genuine tapas in Salou.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GrahamP520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Went to dinner with the family and expectations where high since I had read many good reviews beforehand. If I could I would give 6/5 stars for this place.(My 13 year old daughter would probably give 7/5 ) Service, food, the atmosphere, everything was right on the spot.

If you want to visit this excellent tapas restaurant, at least during the high season remember to book a table. Packed everynight!

And very affordable too. Our three person dinner was little bit over 40€.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petit Bar also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Petit Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing