We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”

Review of AQuaria

View from Lounge and Kitchen balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lounge and Kitchen balconies
Lounge / Dining area with sofa bed, TV and DVD player Double room with kingsize bed with fitted wardrobes and en-suite and door to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from Lounge and Kitchen balconies
Lounge / Dining area with sofa bed, TV and DVD player
Double room with kingsize bed with fitted wardrobes and en-suite and door to balcony
Twin room with fitted wardrobes and door to balcony
Shower room
Outside dining for 6
seating on balcony from bedrooms
Large pool and paddle tennis courts, outside toilets and shower
Shallow pool
Children's play area on complex
Apartment on first floor.  There is a lift
Salou beach
Indoor Pool with sauna and steam room,  jacuzzi, showers, massages and beauty treatment available
Gymnasium
Relaxing area in spa with jacuzzi, sauna, pool and steam room
Port Aventura with Costa Caribe and Ferrari Land. 20 minute walk from apartment
Costa Caribe water park at Port Aventura - a great day out.
Salou Beach within a 10 minute walk from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salou, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gregor571
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect location, 5 min walk to the beach, city centre and main street, 15 min walk to Port Aventura. Despite being in almost centre its a few blocks away from the main happening so its quiet during the night. The furniture and equipment is modern and well maintained. We only had 2 issues with the property:
1) we had to wait over an hour for the keys despite communicating our arrival time properly.
2) the wifi access (not managed by the owner) is slow in evenings and gets capped after a couple hundred mbs per day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
We are delighted to hear you all had such a lovely time in our apartment. We understand from our key contact that you arranged to meet them at the apartment at 2pm. Unfortunately you missed your intended train and rearranged to meet at 4pm. However you arrived early and our key contact met you as soon as they possibly could at 3.45pm. We understand your frustration with the wi-fi however this is a general problem with wi-fi capability in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy c
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“first time in Salou, fantastic”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We are a family of four, two children age 16 and 11. This place was great for us, Ann the owner is great, very helpful, great communication. She made it easy for me to book this holiday being my first time doing so and at very short notice. Our apartment was on the first floor (there is a lift but only one small flight of stairs and it was there) It was lovely, spacious, 2 lovely bedrooms, the double is ensuite. the other has two single beds. sofa bed in lounge, all amenities. Washing machine, dishwasher, towels, linen, great shower!! information pack in apartment very helpful when trying to find your way around. wifi is available to buy at the reception. lounge has dining table, tv (limited channels but lots of dvd's to watch) Our apartment has two balconies, the one out the back was great for drying stuff and the kids loved having their own balcony off the bedrooms.
John of touchdowntours who picked us up from the airport was also very helpful (arranged by way of link from Ann) Apartment is within walking distance to beach, town bus/train stops. Walking distance to the great port aventura theme parc, which was fab! Apartment complex has outdoor swimming pool but we didnt use it, has indoor pool that was open in the evenings when we went, make sure you bring your own swimming cap though as you are not allowed in without it. we forgot to get them and had to pay 5 euros each for one. Pool was nice temurature.(Strong chemical in the pool.)The complex has ramps all around so no worries if you can't do stairs. Tennis court onsite, you can hire rackets and stuff. to sum up I would say home from home, has all you need in a great location. Thanks Ann.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the shower!
Liked least: the chemical in the pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review and so pleased we could accommodate you at such short notice. We are absolutely delighted that you all had such a wonderful time especially as it was your first time booking a holiday privately. It was great to hear your feedback when you returned home that you had a wonderful day also in Tarragona and your son and husband were thrilled to go to the new Barcelona stadium. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J7752YUPa...
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A very comfortable apartment which has everything you need to enjoy a break in Salou. Within easy walking distance of the main town centre with its numerous restaurants and bars. Also a short stroll from the main beach. Can highly recommend the apartment as this was the second time we have stayed there.

Being keen golfers we have played most of the courses in the Salou area. We have enjoyed the different challenges each course brings and have found them very good value for money.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second visit to our apartment and surrounding area as much as the first and look forward to accommodating you for your golfing trip next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazz246
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From booking and arrival we were given an excellent service by the owners. As for the apartment it had excellent facilities in a location 15 mins walk away from portaventura and 10 min from the beach and main salou. Having stayed in salou before we were so impressed if we go back would stay there again. children really enjoyed the pool area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
We were delighted to accommodate you and your family. Thank you so much for the terrific feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing