We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy place”
Review of the bell tavern

the bell tavern
Ranked #18 of 413 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have been a family run bar and kitchen in Salou since 2007. Offering great food and drink since the day we opened. We try our best to be your favorite spot for breakfast in the morning and your last stop at the end of the day for a quiet drink. Sit and watch the world go by on our terrace and you will not be disappointed.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to be.
Nice staff and really good food.
You feel really wel ome there.
Magnificent scottish breakfast.
I love it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wolter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Came across this little gem! Breakfast was lush! Nachos and toastie! Hard to find somewhere that does vegetarian food this place does! Would recommend, and definitely be going back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Clairebear2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Went with my family for a well needed breakfast before we flew home. Can't recommend it enough! Definitely be back when we return next June!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CoopersMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Found this little bar near our hotel and used it for our meeting place in the evening before walking into town and also for breakfast ( much better food than our hotel) the manager could not do enough to look after us , keeping us in complimentary popcorn , snacks and even chips whilst we were there . All sports catered for in this little gem

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sirrobertflashard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

In Salou for a short break and found this gem on our thirst day thankfully, We’ve been in twice daily every day! Breakfasts, tea, coffee, snacks, meals - all without question 100% enjoyable. Quality and service beyond expectation. Highly recommendable, Many Thanks to all Staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank derek-potts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the bell tavern also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to the bell tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing