We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Complex Over View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Complex Over View
Pool Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Complex Over View
Pool Bar
Slides
Slides
Pool Area
Pool
Indoor Pool
Kids Pool
Outdoor Pool
Indoor Pool
Pool & Park
Pool
Reception
Lobby
Gym
Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge/dinner
View
Bathroom
Dinner/Kitchen
Bedroom
Benalmadena Park
Puerto Marina
Beach Promomenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
l0guee
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here in this apartment for 2 weeks. We had no complaints about he apartment with the exception of a smell in the kitchen area which was created by a leak under the sink. We just kept cleaning the water up while we were there so the smell disappeared. Loved the apartment. 5 of us stayed here. So great a location. Close to many restaurants, the park, the Marina and has a taxi rank outside the reception area on the 3rd floor.

We didn't feel cramped when we used the slides and pools - this was a great space and offered refreshments too.

Great holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R
Wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BE VERY CAREFUL - THINK TWICE !”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I contacted the owner a few days before we left the uk as we had no contact details for access to the apartment, still hadn't heard anything so phoned them from the airport and was given another mobile number which was a recorded message in a foreign language , I had to mess about trying to get back in touch with the owner to arrange where the keys would be which was a nightmare in itself, after reading the previous reviews we didn't want to arrive to no keys as it was around midnight when we got there. On first inspection the apartment had been refurbished as photos shown and looked lovely, closer inspection found dirty kitchenware with dried food on it , greasy cutlery, greasy tiles above hob and the microwave had a few crumbs in it but on closer inspection there was food splattered on the inside to the top, the lampshade was full of dust and the floor which looked clean, wasn't as we discovered after walking barefoot, the aircon was at a fee, the lock on the bedroom balcony door was hanging off and didn't work, I asked if it would accommodate 5 of us ( 2 adults 3 children) before booking and told yes, we was not left enough pool passes or towels , on contacting Sharon she sent some more over (towels were clean but stained) within the hour and arranged for the door to be fixed, I did advise her before we left about the cleanliness of the apartment on arriva,l I only wish I had advised her at the beginning and took photos , the hotel itself is a little updated but in an ideal spot, the pool area was dissapointing to the fact that you have to pay for the sunbeds each day or lie on the floor with the cigarette stumps of which there was several and end up with dirty towels each night , to date I haven't received our deposit back as the tv is broken and scratched ( of which we only turned on once and there was no english chanels so didnt use it)? I have asked to see photos from both the owner and Sharon who advised to contact the owners, I am now being ignored by the owners. The previous review sept 14 I can totally relate to ! The front door does close but looks like someone has tried to break in so there is a gap from the handle down to the floor , I dont like to complain hence why we just cleaned the place ourselves but in this instance I feel I need to !! I am a landlady myself and have the greatest respect for other peoples property ! Please be careful if booking this !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location of the hotel
Liked least: cleanliness and communication with the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maccy_she...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pleasantly suprised”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we arrived at Benal Beach apartments with anticipation, we were very pleasantly surprise by the complex and the apartment. the staff where very friendly, and helpful. Our key was not there on arrival but the concierge sound phoned a key holder on our behalf and the lovely Sharon arrived within 10 mins. The apartment was clean and newly (neutral design) refurbished. we had an 11 year old and a 3 year old with us, there was plenty of room in the bedroom we didn't even have to use the sofa bed. The shower was excellent and plenty of hot water. the kitchen facilities were adequate enough to make meals for 4 with ease.the Aircon worked a treat. the 5 pools with 7 slides were amazing and the kids played happily in a safe enclosed complex which gave us peace of mind ( loads of lifeguards on duty too ). my 3 year old could go down all the slides he just wore his little lifevest (easily with armbands). I would recommend this complex and apartment to any family, easy access to beach, bars, lovely resaurants. Dophin park and Paloma park was across the road and the kids played in the park most evenings. thank you for a lovely holiday. we will return again soon. kind regards Melanie Seifert

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaidh138
1 review
“Great holiday shame about the apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Upon arrival the rep didn't have our details and did not know who to expect for the room. When we were shown to our apartment we were less than impressed with the standard of the place and even the rep made it known that she was not happy with the state of the room. 

Not only was the place old fashioned and in a poor state of repair it was dirty. No effort had been made in preparation for our arrival. 

The floor is absolutely disgusting, there were hairs and dirt everywhere and our feet were black after walking on it. A simple sweep and a mop would of made a massive difference. Same goes for the state of the fridge and freezer as they were dirty inside. 

There was only half a toilet roll in the bathroom. The sponge for the washing up was old, filthy and had food on it. The plates and dishes were also dirty and had dried on food on them. 

The apartment smelt stale and musty and as for the toilet/bathroom is smelt of strong urine. Again some bleach and a clean would have made a difference. 

There was an old mop in a cupboard which smelt like someone has died. 

The electrics throughout the apartment looked dangerous as the extensions were broken and wrapped in electrical tape. The lamp in the living room was smashed and was being held together by cellotape.

There was no air con as stated on the advert. 

The panels of the couch bed were broken. The bed sheets were dirty. The towels were dirty and stained. Tiles in the bedroom were broken and had been patched up poorly. 

The garden view was a building site and the sea was barely visible.

The wood surrounding the lock on the front door looked as though the door had been previously forced (broken into) and the safe was also missing off the wall in the bedroom which gave of the impression there had previously been a break in.

We have stayed on the complex before and paid the same rate and the room was of a much higher standard

The advert also stated that on arrival the apartment will be in a perfect state of cleanliness, I'm afraid it didn't even come close.

When the issues were reported they gave the room a clean and fixed the bed but it would have been nice for the room to have been cleaned and checked properly prior to our arrival. 

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
This is the response on the day from our rep who visited you as soon as you had an issue.

Hi
> I met with mr hadi this morning and checked out the apartment with him - it was not dirty at all but we re cleaned it thoroughly for them anyway
They had left clothes shoes all over the place and we tidied up and also
they had left all their breakfast dishes so we did all this as well The bed slat had come out of the sofa so we put it back in and the headboards had come out of the wall so we put hem back also He had moved the beds pushed together in the bedroom He complained about a crack in the wood in the front door looking like the lock had been forced but it was all working perfectly He said he had bought cleaning products so I paid him 10 euros to cover the costs Then we could only find he had bought toilet rolls and a couple of dishcloths and a sponge so they hadn't cleaned anything since they arrived and it was really all ok we also put in anew mop head but the old one was not all that bad


He had texted me to say all was ok and thanked us for re cleaning

The only thing I could find was a stain in the freezer section in the
fridge as there was no time to defrost it between clients

I think all has been resolved now

Regards
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shini_74
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

excellent stay, lovely accommodation, great location, clean rooms, beautiful place, would stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing