We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location , wonderful views and very well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony Panorama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony Panorama
Lounge out to balcony Lounge from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Balcony Panorama
Lounge out to balcony
Lounge from balcony
Bedroom with ample wardrobe / drawer space
Alternative bedroom view
Open plan kitchen
Dining area adjacent to kitchen
Relax on the balcony in the evenings enjoying the views
Front balcony view
Swimming Pool
Bonanza Square
Bonanza square with bars/restaurants. About 20m away!
The beach front 850m away
Lunch on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location , wonderful views and very well equipped accomodation .”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in this apartment for 10 day from 18th to 28th April and was delighted with everything about it. The decor has been recently updated and it is very modern with everything the owner could think of to provide for all your needs.
Although we only ever have breakfast on the balcony to enjoy the views the kitchen is well equipped with all you would need to cook a meal. We choose to eat out in the evenings as the apartment is next to Bonanza Square where we particularly enjoyed eating at El Cordero but if you walk 10 minutes downhill there is El Naranjos which is excellent and further down to the promenade there are many good fish restaurants .
Equally 10 minutes or so uphill takes you to the Arroya area which has the pretty little Spanish square . The train station is also in the Arroya and it's worth taking a trip into Malaga itself which is a really lovely town with some stunning buildings.
We knew before arriving that the pool would not be open yet but had a walk through the pool/garden area and the pool looks fabulous.
Now that I'm home the thing I miss most is the view from the balcony which has a wonderful panorama of the sea and the mountains.
All in all I can't say anything critical about our stay and I would happily recommend this apartment and the courteous responses I received from the owner was also very helpful.
I hope to book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Didn't dislike anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanseaca...
Swansea
1 review
“Lovely Apartment in Excellent Location”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and a friend stayed in this apartment for 4 Nights in September. The apartment was spotless and spacious with a lovely Sea view which can be enjoyed from the balcony.

The communal Swimming Pool is situated opposite the apartment in a locked garden and was a peaceful & clean environment for sun bathing and use of the pool. It was never overcrowded and plenty of sun loungers available for hire

The apartment is ideally located with Supermarket, Chemist, ATM and plenty of Bars and Restaurants. The Beach and Marina also within walking distance.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sea Views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunny November Stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had a short stay in this apartment, which is very conveniently situated, very close to many restaurants, bars and shops and a short walk to the beach. The apartment had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. We had breakfast on the terrace with views of both sea and mountains.
The directions from the airport were spot on and quite entertaining.
We also used Belamadena as a base to explore more of the area. 2/15 hours to Seville and 2 hours to Granada on excellent roads.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindylou4...
nireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this apartment for 10 days in October and could not fault it in any way.

The apartment is spotlessly clean, spacious and bright and had everything we needed. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the bedroom had ample storage space. The living/kitchen area was lovely with the balcony having sea views and views of the marina. There was plenty of crockery/cutlery etc in the kitchen, however we only ever cooked breakfast to have on the balcony in the morning, which was lovely with the views.

The apartment is located beside Bonanza Square which has lots of bars and restaurants, a large supermarket, pharmacy and ATM. However due to the location of the apartment it was lovely and quiet at night.

We did not make use of the pool facilities at the Bonanza complex as we prefer going to the beach which is about a 10 min walk downhill. Coming back uphill is not so great but there are plenty of places to stop off and have a cold beer on the way.

The Marina is about a 20 min walk away and Paloma park is close by also.

All in all we had a great stay here, so much so that we have already booked again for next year.

Clive was very prompt and helpful with the booking arrangements and Sharon the agent was very helpful also and available if there were any problems/issues, not that we had any.

Thanks Clive and we can't wait to back again next year!!

Linda & David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martyn n
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at this apartment. It is great. Very clean, always tidy and a pleasant space to be in. It is a great oasis of relaxation with little external noise and a total feeling of security. The reason we keep coming back is the resort is exactly what we are looking for, with something for everyone, and the apartment is ideally positioned for us to walk to wherever we wish to go.
We were pleasantly surprised on this visit to find that the apartment had been refurbished and now includes a TV and free WiFi. The shared pool has also been refurbished and is very child friendly with a constant depth.
The apartment is located on the ninth floor of an immaculately clean apartment block and is serviced by 2 lifts. We would never wish to stay anywhere else if going to Benalmadena, and are already disappointed that the dates we planned to go out there next year have already been taken.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing