We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in an ideal Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yorkieboy...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in an ideal Location”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Please ignore the negative review below.
We have just returned home after a 4 week stay at this lovely Apartment, arriving straight after the negative reviewer left.
This Apartment is the best we have stayed in during our past 20 years of visiting Benalmadena. It is in an ideal location, nice and clean, and containing everything a couple would need for a perfect stay. Fridge, Washing Machine, Microwave Oven, Small Oven and Hob, Toaster, Kettle, Iron, Ironing Board, 16 Channel Flat Screen TV, Air Con, the list is endless and contributes to the home from home feeling that we experienced during our stay.
The Large Sunny Terrace complete with Table, 4 Chairs and 2 Sunbeds was the icing on the cake, and we used it everyday.
Can’t wait for our next visit. Already booked before we went home.
Credit is due to Michael and Rita for there work in maintaining the standards of the Apartment.
Highly recommended. Don’t be shy give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Description of apartment not as advertised”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

T.V not working properly even after repair man came, could not play films as TV not connected to DVD . Grill in oven not working, toaster dangerous and dirty will only work if control is held down. Fridge in bad condition. Towels in shabby condition. Rips on sofa. Marcia the owners daughter did her best to try to sort out TV . As there was only one key to the apartment we lost half a day waiting for the TV repair man.
All told very disappointing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
My wife and I are sorry that you were disappointed with our apartment.
The TV was checked and was in working order before you arrived.
Marcia did not know how to sort it out, so a TV engineer was called out.
The Engineer informed me that there was nothing wrong with the TV and it had been moved onto another source network.
It was put right and he explained in detail how to use it and how not to loss the signed again. We checked the TV when you left and it was in perfect working order.
As far as the DVD is concerned the scart lead had been removed and is missing.
Again we have to say that the grill oven was working before you arrived and we checked with the guests who followed you into the apartment and they confirmed the grill was working.
The fridge is not in a bad condition, it is working perfectly, the only thing is that part of the plastic on the inner door had cracked so we placed some matching adhesive tape on so nothing could fall out.
Towels and linen is throughly washed every week and are not shabby.
The Rips in the sofa is only one small area on the chair arm and we have a cover which is cleaned every week.
With regard to one key per apartment this is normally sufficient for a couple.
If you have a problem with any of your appliances in your own home you would have to expect to wait in until they arrive.
Finally with regards to the toaster it was not working properly so it as been replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this studio is the biggest ive stayed in,i have been going to benelmadena for 17 years and stayed in alot of places over the years,and have to say this is the best of them all, the terrace is huge,and the view is perfect especualy at night, there was 10 of us in my party,and we had our breakfast at the eagle bar which is just across the road,we all ate there every day,10/10 for breackfast,a big thanks to michael.PSif i could make one suggestion it would have been nice to have the option for wifi,this is not a critism just my opinion,and the aircon is free not like most apartments,no wonder this place is always booked up,thanks again dave

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equifever
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Apartment ”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, clean apartment which was has pretty much all you need for a pleasant holiday.

The balcony area was beautiful and perfect for relaxing.

The swimming pool is small but very clean and well maintained.

Great location, 10 minutes from the beach and Arroyo.

Would love to visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary f
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay once again”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My self and David arrived at Macarena Apartment on 7th August Michael & Rita met us at the Eagle Bar to give us the keys they couldn't do enough for you once again Apartment again was spotless air condition was a must restaurants & bars all close by beach was 10 mins away from apartment looking forward to going back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing