We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Palace(Benalmadena)
US$293
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
US$183
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Benal Beach Complex(Benalmadena)
US$170
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$572
US$494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveller rating
1,208
886
285
87
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
886
285
87
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsteep hillself cateringsnack barkids clubsloping ceilingmini clubshort cutthe underground car parksauna and steam roomburger kinghalf boardfootball pitchgames roomfoam partyparrot showone bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break from here so here’s my very honest review.
Lovely welcome from reception staff and was given room 200 which had everything we needed and was very clean,around 11 o’clock on the night all we could here was kids running and lots of screaming and this went on till around 1oclock in the morning so wasn’t a happy bunny.i went to reception and they couldn’t of been more helpful,they upgraded us straight away to a more quieter part of the hotel.
We used the pools which were lovely,we went self catering but did eat at the hotel which we enjoyed.
The nighttime entertainment was good.
Overall we found our visit most enjoyable and would highly recommend this hotel.
The staff are amazing and go out of their way to help you.
The only negative I found was the hill!! It’s not called cardiac hill for nothing but the hotel offer a free minibus to drop you into town and pick you up again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Benalmadena Palace Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Sally,
Thank you so much for your kindest review and for choosing our Hotel for your holidays. Our priority is always to please all our guests and find the most suitable room according to each individual needs. Pleased to know we could offer you a quieter room.
Thank you for all the praises for the food, the pools and for our staff. We are aware of our access, and we therefore offer our free minibus service till 5.00pm. Also there is a less steep way at the rear of the Hotel, which is far easier to walk.
Thank you for recommending us and hope to seeing you again next year. Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel looks attractively Spanish as you approach up the steep hill...
Sadly had a poor welcome from Laura and Jose, the receptionists who looked miserable and couldn’t raise a smile or happy greeting.
Our room was small and basic - I’d advise you to pay a bit more and upgrade from studio to a one bed apartment. In our studio there was a sloping wall in bedroom which was not ideal. Causing bumped heads!
The food was excellent, loads of choice, hot and tasty. Breakfast especially good - lovely crispy bacon,sausages and eggs (and even had h p sauce).
Lots of nice touches - themed evening meals, show cooking, delicious lamb chops, lots of bread choices, plenty of fresh fruit and puds, and even a chocolate fountain!
Waiting staff polite and hard working- Bruno was very efficient and pleasant.
There was a fantastic children’s club with lots of activities and even an outdoor space. It seemed secure and well organised.
The bar / entertainment area was nice - staff quick to serve - happy hour 9 pm - 10 pm, the entertainment let the hotel down a bit, there was a kids hour 8pm to 9pm, then long waits to see anything else, often the room emptied and there was little atmosphere. 2 bird shows in 4 days ... one night the ‘entertainment ‘ was a quiz!
Bit cheap skate.
The pools were fine, kept clean, lovely views - the indoor one was heated and very nice on a chilly April afternoon. It had a little bubbly jacuzzi - nice and hot -which was great.
We joined in with darts and rifle shooting with the excellent Christian who had recently joined the team of animation staff. It was such fun!
Convenient courtesy bus up and down the hill to windmill roundabout. Book at the reception desk.
The hotel is a 20 min taxi to airport, so handy.
- I would recommend it for young families.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank helen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This is the first time we stayed at the Benalmadena Palace Hotel.

Staff are amazing , nothing is too much trouble for them. They give a brilliant service with a smile on their faces.

We stayed on the bed and breakfast option and paid extra for dinner four nights out of seven. The food was excellent with lots of options and not overcrowded in the restaurant. We paid 12 euros per person per night for the dinner option at the hotel and my daughter is five years old so she went free .

Rooms were good, single beds and pillows really comfortable. Pull out beds are adequate/sofa bed are adequate. Cleaning was spotless not just in the room but throughout the hotel.

The indoor pool was brilliant as the pool outside is very cold at this time of year.

The snack bar and drinks are good value for money with a happy hour 4-5 and 9-10.

The beach is about 5 minutes walk which is lovely, also a supermarket about 3 minutes walk out of the back of the hotel.

If you want to go to the marina it’s about 30 minutes walk or about 7-8 euros in a taxi. Also about 7 -8 euros up to Arroyo and about 6 euros to Paloma Park

The hotel does have a mini bus which has 3 stops , but doesn’t go as far as the marina and you can be waiting for the bus. We booked it one day for 11 am and there were loads of people in front of us . So we gave up after half hour and ordered a taxi.

The nearest strip of restaurants/ bars are about a 5 minutes walk.

Entertainment in the evenings was good some nights . The Grease show was great the kids really enjoyed and some nights they did a bird show and reptile show which I don’t like to see those animals in that environment and I can’t believe we are still seeing that kind of entertainment in 2018.

Finally if you want a great family hotel in Benalmadena - I do not think this will be beaten.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank scott_ccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is super clean,the staff were very kind and freindly.
The ladies(Fatima,Patricia,vironica) at the kids club are fab,the kids donot want to leave them.
Mini disco is fab
Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Defo will come back with our kids

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed over Easter for 7 days all inclusive. Lovely hotel and staff would highly recommend. Indoor pool and facilities were excellent. Food was good we ordered off the menu at lunch time which nice to be waited on and made meal times very relaxed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews