We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa with all the extra's you could ever...”

Review of Villa Lucia

Rear View of Villa Lucia from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear View of Villa Lucia from the garden
El Torro our stunning statue that over looks the newly landscaped gardens Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Rear View of Villa Lucia from the garden
El Torro our stunning statue that over looks the newly landscaped gardens
Welcome!
porch
front gate
Villa steps
Entrance
Hallway
Entrance
View from the lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
view
Dining area
Upstairs balcony with sea views
From upstairs balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen with the new island installed.
Kitchen
American style kitchen
View from kitchen window
Main bedroom
Main bed with en-suite.
View from bedroom 3
Twin room en-suite
One of the en suite bathrooms
Pool
Garden
Flowers
Fire pit
Gardens
Rockery
Planters
Fire pit area
Shower
Our very own Spanish Bull!!
Entrance at night
Dusk
fire pit area and pool from the upper terrace
7 Seater people carrier
Fuengriloa beach at sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa with all the extra's you could ever need”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in this very spacious Villa. Very clean and had everything we could need. Catherine & Kirk were really helpful and always available if we had a question during our stay. Location is perfect although you do need a car to get to local shops etc. We will definitely be back with friends but also with the kids. Thank you for making our stay so seamless and comfortable, I would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex5
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place - thorougly recommended”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a Hen Weekend in July and wished we'd had longer than our 4 days.

There is EVERYTHING you need here. A lovely pool and more than enough loungers outdoor fridge, barbeque, lovely balcony with faraway views. Kitchen and all accommodation is more than adequate (there were 11 of us) and no-one got under anyone else's feet.

Taxis are cheap and excellent for getting around to the town centre for the clubs.

We were met at the villa and given useful and valuable information - covering all that we would need to know.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa Lucia was everything we expected it to be and more. The booking experience and dialogue beforehand really helped us understand what we would find at the villa and the property manager and local contact was very helpful.
We were met at the villa and shown how everything operated and it was great having a local contact to deal with the usual aspects of being in a new place for 2 weeks.
We would definitely recommend this villa to friends and family looking for a place that is very well located in a quiet residential area, but only 5 minutes by car from the beaches and towns of both Benalmadena and Fuengirola. Also the quaint village of Benalmadena Pueblo served us well with restaurants and shops (The car park behind Longhorn restaurant should be used to avoid long walks).
Both Aquapark and Tivoli were only a 15 minute drive away and for families we recommend these for a visit.
At the villa, the pool was a perfect size for family of 11 and our teenagers were occupied with Pool table, Satellite TV and Xbox when they weren't in the pool.
The view across the hills, overlooking the sea were beautiful and the whole living and garden space meant that we never felt crowded even when we did all eat at the villa.
When we return to this area again, we would definitely hope this Villa is available to book. We would recommend a car being essential for this villa as in a very hilly area and the property manager can recommend different car options.

The Clowes family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia048
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab villa for complete getaway”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful villa with good sized pool. We were on a family holiday with 12 people, ages ranging from 14 to 78, and the villa was perfect. The teenagers loved the pool, xbox and snooker table. The adults loved the pool and the spotless villa. The village at the top of the hill was beautiful and within walking distance. Only down side was having to use so many taxis to get to the seafront at night as the teenagers wanted to be there. Barry was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spotless villa.
Liked least: The distance to the town.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoospann...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Seven of us stayed at the villa (5 adults and 2 children) and we had a great week. Villa was lovely - really good layout with bedrooms on ground floor and living/dining/kitchen upstairs. Two large terraces providing dining and entertainment. Best feature for us was the heated pool - lovely and warm even in April.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing