We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool - Large tropical and 2 smaller toddler/baby pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool - Large tropical and 2 smaller toddler/baby pools
Bedroom with 2 single beds Lounge and Dining area leading on to the balcony with views over the sea, pool, mountains and Park,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pool - Large tropical and 2 smaller toddler/baby pools
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Lounge and Dining area leading on to the balcony with views over the sea, pool, mountains and Park,
Kitchen well stocked with cooking utensils, kettle, mini oven, hob, fridge & mini freezer
Bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and hand basin
Reception with computers and internet access
Pool Bar supplying food, drink, pool table and views over the pool and children's pool
Beach at Benalmadena Costa
View of the mountains from the beach
Selwo Dolphinarium - Playground
Views from the cable car
Parque de la Paloma has beautiful walkways. Animals wander freely around such as rabbits & peaco
Benalmadena's Award Winning Promenade
Benalmadena's stunning Marina
Torrequebrada Golf Course - just a short drive away
Local Attraction - Tivoli World - A fun day out!
Benalmadena's Award Winning  Marina
Benalmadena's Fabulous Beach
View from balcony over the grounds
View from balcony over the grounds and the mountains
View from balcony over the pool, Parque de la Paloma, the sea and Benalmadena
View from balcony over the pool and the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at this lovely apartment at the end of May, beginning of June. The location of the apartment is perfect with everything on your doorstep including a large supermarket just opposite. Perfect for stocking the freezer with lolly ices etc. The balcony is ideal as it gets the sun all day, perfect if you still want to relax in the sun whilst children have an afternoon nap. The apartment has everything you will need and the welcome hamper is fab as I forgot about that so it was a nice surprise on our arrival. The booking was simple too with excellent communication from Paula. The general information guide that Paula sends is especially useful as this saves a lot of time finding out about the resort if you have not been before. The only tip I would give is, if you have long hair or are with children with long hair, it may be worth taking your own hair dryer . The hair dryer in the apartment is fine but is probably more suited to short hair as not the most powerful. I would certainly recommend this apartment and would consider staying there again if we ever return to the resort.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Funnily enough I am in Spain at the moment and have just purchased a new 1800w hairdryer for the apartment. Hope that does the trick. Thank-you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment, Great Location.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our second stay within 2 Months.
Apartment is very well furnished with everything you could want. The corner balcony overlooking the pool catches the sun from Morning till Sunset. Great to sit and relax.
Location is fantastic with Bonanza Square right on the doorstep, a 10 minute walk up to Arroya, and a 15 minute walk down to the Marina. Would defiantly recommend, and hopefully we will be back later in the Year.
Excellent communication with Paula from beginning to end.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sin65
Manchester,UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment, highly recommended !”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Communication with Paula was quick and helpful and everything pre-arrival was smooth. The apartment was lovely and perfect for a chill out in the hot weather looking over the brilliant views.Possibly the best location in the area for views of sea mountain park and pool.
The desk staff were helpful and the apartment had everything you need when arriving including all the essentials in the welcome hamper. There is a supermarket 2mins away.
The shower was especially welcome as the water was hot and powerful unlike a lot of Costa showers and after a long day in hot weather and sun cream it was nice to stand for a while before bedtime.
The building is in a great location for the local park (Paloma) and buses to get to Mijas and the Pueblo and also to the train station for longer journeys. If you want a dip, the sea is a 10 min downhill walk and the complex pool is the largest on the Coast.
If you want to chill out in the apartment there is a tv with English and Spanish channels. The Spanish channels can mostly be changed to English and there is a built in media player so you can take films on a portable USB stick and play them on the tv.
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the apartment to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We aim to make booking your holiday with Minervaholiday an easy experience and try to be as helpful as we can. We pride ourselves on keeping the apartment clean and well stocked as we want each and every client to have a fabulous time on their holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerisykes...
lincolnshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantasic location”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Came to this lovely apartment for a three week stay. We had a brilliant time...NO RAIN at all. The apartment was very clean, it had everything we needed. The best thing was the amazing balcolny , morning until evening sun. The location couldn`t have been better. It was close to the rather lovely Paloma park, a little bit further and your at the beach. turn in the other direction and your in the town, with lots of great shops. Its so easy to get a bus or a train ride here. The Minerva apartments, in all public areas where kept in a really clean and well maintained state. I know I can be a bit fussy but this apartment ...really has everything for a happy memorable holiday x
Our relaxing holiday started with booking this apartment with Paula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Balcolny and views
Liked least: sorry, I can`t fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2013
Thank-you for your kind review. We do try to make the booking of the holiday as easy as possible for all our customers and we also aim to provide a clean, home-from-home apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starting...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home-from-home Apt and location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our first visit to this apt in Minerva and also to Benalmadena, but after scouring lots of ads, this is really a gem of a find! The apartment was not only spotless, but contained everything you might need to feel right at home in particular with a fully-equipped kitchen to satisfy those who wish to self-cater (with lots of foodie shops on your doorstep) or within a few minutes of a multitude of eateries (some just across the road) catering for all tastes and prices such as a 3-course menu-of-the-day with coffee for around €9. The icing though is the corner location on the 4th floor looking both south (over the town out to the Med) and westwards across the mountains, you are in glorious sunshine from sunrise to sunset. With numerous sites on the doorstep, if you just wanted to chill, I can't think of a better location than to spend the day just sitting on the verandah with a bottle (or two) of wine naturally with a pile of nuts and nibbles and just watch the scene - the town below - ships and big cruise liners going by, then the glorious sunset over the mountains with the red and orange sky as brilliant as the Spanish flag. We didn't want to come home. I definitely think we will be returning to this apartment.
And most of the attractions are within a few minutes walk. Incredible!
For attractions further away, there is an excellent bus system costing only a couple of Euros, and when flying in via Malaga, don't forget a train runs from Malaga along the Costa stopping at the airport and then 25 mins onto Arroyo station, about 10 mins walk from Minerva. And it only costs €1.95 each. Or from Arroyo to Malaga only €2.60
When you arrive, check out the tourist office fist near the Marina where you can pick up many vouchers for discounts at various locations including Tivoli World, the cable car (a definite MUST-GO), and the various sea-life parks, to name just a few.
But whatever your specialty, I would thoroughly recommend Paula and Keith's apartment in Minerva. Worth every penny. A lovely apartment in a perfect location for all travelers, families or couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The all-day verandah!
Liked least: Nothing - it was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing