We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely peaceful location with own pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spacious Penthouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool in the garden with winter cover. The pool, 9 metres X 5m is 2.5m deep at one end. Outside Terrace of the Penthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Pool in the garden with winter cover. The pool, 9 metres X 5m is 2.5m deep at one end.
Outside Terrace of the Penthouse
Roof solarium
Looking south-west at midday
Roof solarium looking south-east.
Steps to the Penthouse from  Ground Level.
Spiral to Roof Terrrace.
Penthouse terrace
Penthouse terrace
Kitchen and dining area
Fissler Kitchen Set
Sitting area as seen from the emperor-size bed.
Sitting Area
View of the station from window.
Local bar set on the water's edge
Local restaurant
Local beach
Urbanisation private leisurepark- tennis courts with pool beyond
Cafeteria along the beach promenade.
From roof looking east at twilight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
JAH700
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“lovely peaceful location with own pool”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 11 nights in May, location is secluded and has brilliant views, particularly from the sun terrace. As stated in the description, it's up a steep hill and has a number of steps but these are well maintained and lit. It's really close to the train station which links to Malaga, Benalmadena and Fuengirola every 20 mins so great for exploring.
Accommodation has everything you need - washer, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer and plenty of crockery and cutlery, bed was really comfortable. Jane kindly took us shopping on arrival even though Andre was incapacitated, very much appreciated as ,eant no carrying heavy shopping uphill.
The gardens and pool are lovely.
The local area is pretty quiet with a couple of bars and restaurants at the bottom of the hill (taxi service is very handy!) but we found everyone very friendly and nice laid back vibe.
Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Dear Guests,
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your kind consideration was much appreciated . Although this summer there were no clouds, it was evident that the metaphorical ones had had a sliver lining which you brought with you. I am so glad to have been able to contribute also to your well-being.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nallyhols
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“an excellent find real value for money”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

what a lovely situation sea and sierras in a full 360 degree panorama
the sun terraces allow wonderful dawns and sunsets to be enjoyed in
both peace and quiet. having spent a week visiting amongst others the
Buddist Temple ,a folly in praise of columbus, Benalmadena puerto and
village with its free entry museum, we can say there is plenty to do as
well as just relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sun terraces
Liked least: all very good for price paid so nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G9539KLja...
Girvan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to be”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this little beauty of a place for 15 nights and wish I had booked another 15, The views are nothing short of spectacular both the Mountain and Sea views are are really beautiful.
The studio itself is really well set out and very clean the bed is very comfortable the cooking facilities are spot on in fact everything is geared to the comfort of the guests who are lucky enough to visit here.
The added bonuses are the private swimming pool and the sunbathing area on the rooftop terrace both of which we made full use of
The train station is really close by and the trains are every 20 minutes in either direction either for Malaga or Fuengirola they are very functional and air conditioned there are steps up from the station and in the heat of the day can be hard work, my wife and I are 66 and we managed quite well albeit with a couple of rests on the way up (going down is a doddle lol)
Andre and his wife are excellent hosts who cannot do enough for their guests including meeting and greeting at the station and taking the guests to the Supermercado for the shopping we were offered other trips to the shops during our visit which is a really good help.
I cannot sing the praises of this place high enough I would recommend this studio to friends and family without hesitation.
Finally a big thank you to Andre and his good lady for making our holiday really great and hopefully we will see you again next year Love and best wishes from Jim&Liz xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool and rooftop sunbathing area
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather21...
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and myself stopped at this penthouse last week and we were amazed how scenic and peaceful it was it was like being in another world the air was fresh woke up to the birds singing the owner andre was a true gentleman i would definetely stay there again we loved it thank you for making us both wecome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing