We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
Booking.comUS$121
CheapTicketsUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
2
15
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
15
11
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed this at this hotel during a business conference in Germany. I have stayed at many places in this area before and I would have to hate this hotel very high in comparison to others of the same star rating. The hotel is aged, but it's very clean and the staff are absolutely wonderful! The location is great too as it's close to the lake and many restaurant options.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mcommins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The best things about this Hotel are the location and the staff. Some of the rooms are small and some are big enough. Good breakfast. Free wi-fi with good speed, iron-box and table upon request. Staff is very courtious and helpful. I`ll definitely staying in the same hotel for my next visit mainly because of the staff and location.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SreerajMavunkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

For short city or business trip is the hotel very good. The staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is very good and the room was always clean.

CAR - If you go with car do NOT FORGET to use the parking machine even if you "just" register yourself in the hotel reception. For that 10-15 minutes the parking costs 20-30 cent but if you get a ticket immediately 10 Euro. For long parking around 100 meter far you have the congress underground parking with fair price and with lot of parking lot. 2 Euro per hour but not more than 10 Euro per day.

Local train station (to Sindelfingen or Stuttgart) is already little bit far around 1km.

Restaurant and local food stores also not so far max 5-10 minutes.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 940rolandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I am regular visitor in this hotel for business The rooms are ascetic, narrow bed, no minbar, iron upon request.
Nevertheless the hotel team is friendly and professional. Breakfast is quite okay, tasty and well served.
The location is good - there is a lake nearby, a couple of pubs and restaurants in short walking distance.
If you stay there, ask for the room overlooking inner garden, otherwise one extra glass of vine is recommended to fall asleep - small city road is a bit noisy.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AndrewBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I was thinking about how to rate this hotel, and it would be like this:

- Room : Poor. There was an unpleasant smell in my room as if somebody had been smoking there no so long ago. The "view" from the room was non existent as it was a huge scaffolding just covering not only the view, but also the outside light. Then the bathroom was .. impossible. 40 cm above the washbasin, there was a shelf of exactly the same dimensions, so washing your face or brushing your teeth was not possible without spoiling water all over the place. I was glad just to spend a night in that room

The parking of the hotel was kind of joke as well, there was a sign "P" Hotel Wanner, but there was just room for two cars, and apparently they were used by the staff, so we had to try to stop the car "somewhere", check in and then leave the car on a "Parkhaus" a few hundred meters further

- Breakfast: ok. Nothing superspecial but the breakfast room was quite cozy and the quality of the bread and rolls was ok

- Staff: very good. The lady at the reception as well as the one on the breakfast room were polite and attentive

So, as mentioned, just about, for a night, but no more

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews