We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$144
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$191
Hotels.comUS$144
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
37
26
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
26
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights .. it was a very unique stay ! It certainly felt like home .. spotless room .. beautiful exterior .. lovely restaurant.. friendly staff .. gorgeous neighborhood...

The little beautiful details everywhere shows how much they care .. (see the pics)

Fell in love with it .. would definitely stay there again !

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank s0lavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

This hotel and restaurant is superb, and very local (Schwabisch). The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the facilities that you need unless you want something extravagant. The restaurant is excellent and the food is superb. Don’t go there hangry though, all the food is made to order so takes an appropriate time to prepare. If you want something more speedy then walk 500m to the Schönbuchbrau Brauhaus which also has very good food and beer. The best thing about the hotel though is the staff; always smiling, always happy and always helpful. They can’t do enough for you. A truly excellent experience and easy living, for which I must thank Sandra and all of her team.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank xxxxpaddlexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The Zum Reussenstein is a superb hotel, with a family-run feel and great staff. We were touring as a party of ten, in five cars, so benefited from the garage parking. Throughout the hotel, there are nice touches - even in the garage, which is equipped with car cleaning products, sponges, etc. The hotel building is in top-quality condition and there are attractive public areas to sit and have a drink. But what really makes it special is the friendly, helpful manner of the staff. (For instance, during our stay, one couple needed advice on public transport in Stuttgart; another needed a new battery for their car. Both sets of guests received excellent help from the staff.) We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stayed here two days for a conference. Hotelrooms are small but clean with good beds. Restaurant is in a building accross the street. Only had breakfast there and that was great. Standard english and continental, added a couple of local specialties. I was satisfied with my stay as such but think that a rate of 140 euro per night is really overpriced compared to the location and offered servicelevel.

Room tip: Avoid the frontside rooms during summer as there is a beergarten below that may hinder you.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The customer service can't be beat! The staff is friendly and efficient. You are treated like family from the moment you walk in the door. The rooms are comfortable. The extra perks - free snacks, drinks, and coffee, are a very nice touch. The breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisajoy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews