We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,266)
Filter reviews
3,266 results
Traveller rating
2,167
728
232
85
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,167
728
232
85
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club med valmorel ski lessons special thanks chef de village mountain biking special mention small kids ski service main restaurant ski trip in house many thanks recommend this resort well taken care nice resort intermediate skiers oysters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,266 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2020

I recently spent a week in Club Med in Valmorel with my partner. From the moment we arrived (and even prior to our arrival) we were treated so well, especially by Emma the head receptionist and her team. All the staff throughout the stay were extremely helpful, fun and friendly. The entertainment was super fun, the food and activities were both excellent. We did not bring our children this time but having seen the amazing time the other kids there were having in the kids’ club we will definitely be back again with them next year! All in all a super holiday in a beautiful mountain setting with tons to do activity wise (but also a great place to relax too). 5 stars from us!

Room tip: Ask reception for advice, they helped us get a ground floor room.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Excellent stay at Club Med, high quality service and activities. Special recognition to the mountain bike teams Fabien, Sebastien and Babar for having made us discover and enjoy this demanding activity.
Tristan is an amazing GO, who helped us to find out amazing sceneries during out power walks. His energy and passion were precious.

Except the rush hours at the restaurant and the little lack of organization at the check out, all was perfect for the parents and the kids.
Great times, we all feel rejuvenated and relax.

Thank you guys, we’ll come back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank djim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

In a word. ‘Seamless’. From the arrival to the check in to the inscription for daily activities and the kids club. Our 2 year old absolutely loved the petit club med with Pauline and her amazing team. The team in the conciergerie were phenomenal from Alexandra who outlined all of the special things that were available and that we should do to Ingrid who oversaw our check in to our chalet. Just perfect. However, special mention to Sofia who made us feel at home every single day where we wanted for nothing.

Visiting in summer is also one of the better things we’ve done. Mountain biking and hiking were really well organized and taking the free bus down to the local village is something everyone should do.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank littleaussiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Thank you Medhi for this perfect week :) you and your team did fantastic !

Thank You Patrizio, a true asset to the club Med team! Very dedicated to his job, always a kind word for the GMs, and a crazy energy that he shares every moment of the day with all the guests, I can’t wait to see him as chef de village !!!

Thank you to the Mini Club team and mostly Vico, Valentin, Marin who made my daughter Selena feel special everyday, you guys are the best, for your kindness, your jokes, your cheer up words, Selena was Happy to come everyday and have you there :)) definitely a team that a mom can trust :) Thank you again :)

Thank you Benjamin at the shop for always welcoming Selena with the biggest smile :)

Everyone made us feel like home for a week, and we couldn’t expect a better experience,

Thank you :)

"-" : organization at the restaurant should be reviewed, the wait times is too long ! Even to get a clean table!

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Fifi125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

We spent a few days in the Alps of Savoie, we stayed in clubmed. It was really good, Valmorel has stunning landscape! There are fantastic walks, swimming, gym, mountain biking, a really good sports week...The team in clubmed we’re extremely well organised and professional...I loved my gym classes in the morning with Angelique. The only problem, we had to wear our masks all the time...i would highly recommend this site with their excellent food too.....

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sidup73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews