We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional”
Review of Le Rialto

Le Rialto
Ranked #30 of 92 Restaurants in Saint-Omer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is not professional at all! I don’t think you have rights to observe what they are doing the clients at the table, even label the clients name! Totally unprofessional! The food is not good and the service is terrible, what else? Observing what the clients are doing when they are eating? Label clients private information online? You could not accept bad reviews but the unprofessional behavior is even worse! Sad experience!

2  Thank QJ Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lerialtosaintomer, Gérant at Le Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018
Google Translation

hors sujet, votre message qui ne veut absolument rien dire . On ne comprend pas grand chose . Un lien avec un précédent message, Monsieur C...... B....?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We found the Rialto on Trip Advisor and decided to try it as the hotel restaurant was closed on a Sunday night. We arrived just after 7 and just as well we did as the place started filling up very quickly. Three lovely courses with soft drinks and coffee came to €64. The staff were busy but attentive and the food delicious. A little away from the centre of town but worth the extra 10 minute walk.

Thank MariaDiPigna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lerialtosaintomer, Propriétaire at Le Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Lors de votre venue, nous avons eu beaucoup de monde!!!
Malgré l'affluence, nous avons mis un point d'honneur à vous apporter satisfaction.
Nous ne sommes qu'à quelques minutes du centre ville, mais peut-être que cinq minutes de marche en vaille la peine!!! Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We had travelled from the UK and on the way to Italy. Our hotel's restaurant was closed. This was a very popular and busy restaurant. However for us a disaster. We ordered the set menu, since as we where going to Italy we wanted French cuisine. Cocktails arrived after 20 mins, then the wrong starter - almost one hour later the starter arrived. Given that we have had a house in France the starter was the worst food we have ever had in France. It was going to take another 1/2hr for our second course to arrived. Given that we were exhausted we decided to leave - first of all we were given a rather high bill for what we had and then after complaining the fee was waived. So we went to bed hungry. This restaurant needs to get its act together - either more chefs or waiting staff.

1  Thank KateFusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audomaroiseheureuse, Propriétaire at Le Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017
Google Translation

Je me dois de répondre à votre message négatif concernant notre établissement.
Notre restaurant était effectivement plein ce samedi soir. Vous n'avez pas attendu 20 minutes pour obtenir vos cocktails, mais bien 10 minutes. Vous vous êtes trompés sur le choix de vos plats et nous avons dû les changer, ce qui prend du temps. Vous avez mis mal à l'aise, par votre comportement, les clients autour de vous ainsi que notre personnel. Vous êtes partis sans payer l'addition.................
Il y avait ce soir là dans notre établissement d'autres anglais qui n'ont pas compris votre comportement.
Même si le client à souvent raison, cela fait beaucoup!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We always stay in St Omer overnight and always visit this restaurant before going though the tunnel the next day,l the Le Rialto is just a short walk from the hotel.
There is a good choice of food on the menu it has a very nice ambience about the place and the food is excellent and it is always busy with the local French people which is a good sign, staff are very helpful and very friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dudley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We were told this was a good restaurant and it was the young waitress had no English(after all we are in France we should be better prepared) we managed to order and got what we ordered the food is very good the ravioli was perfect the staff were good and friendy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Rialto also viewed

Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing