We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Ril's

Ril's
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Saint-Omer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Description: In the city center of St Omer, Ril's team welcomes you to dine in style for any occasion; a casual bite, an evening with friends & family or a date. Come and enjoy the authentic taste of wood fired pizzas & meat with carefully selected ingredients. A new cozy & friendly place to eat or simply have a drink with friends & share some bites.
Restaurant details
Description: In the city center of St Omer, Ril's team welcomes you to dine in style for any occasion; a casual bite, an evening with friends & family or a date. Come and enjoy the authentic taste of wood fired pizzas & meat with carefully selected ingredients. A new cozy & friendly place to eat or simply have a drink with friends & share some bites.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We were in St Omer for one night and popped in here for dinner, very modern inside, with friendly staff, who spoke English and helped me with my French! Nice food.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank les s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thanks a lot Les S for your positive review! We hope to see you again and with you an excellent weekend!
A bientôt! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

I booked a table a week in advance and we were not disappointed. Good hospitality , the staff were friendly and helped with the menu if you had translation issues. Super food , some traditional and some old favourites. I would go again when next in the area. 3 courses around €70.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank chaswellwgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hello Clair!
We remember your visit! Sitting downstairs in the blue sofa :) thanks a lot for your positive review on trip advisor! We will be very happy to welcome you during your next visit in St Omer and wish you an excellent week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Party of nine enjoyed great steaks and calzone. Perfect start to a three day trip in the region. Good cheese course. And St omer beer great

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank p_shreeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hello!!! We remember very well your visit in our restaurant! Thanks a lot for your positive comment but also for your good mood, we really enjoyed serving you :)
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with family with two vegans and two meat eaters. All food fantastic and service brilliant. Staff great! Steak amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed this place and will visit again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Gr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Gr P!
Thanks a lot for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant and we really hope to see you again very soon!
Have a fantastic weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Together with my grand daughter 11 ears. My wife and I had dinner here last Thursday evening. I liked the friendly way the waiters treated us, my grand daughter is a nightmare to feed she is at that age when anything green is poison and lots of other food. She said her pizza was the best she has ever eaten. My wife and I had mussels, a super meal. Well done Ril's. Look forward to returning.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BillM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hello BillM0!
What a great comment! thanks a lot for your visit, we are glad your granddaughter enjoyed the pizza, we are also looking forward to your next visit and wish you an excellent week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ril's also viewed

 
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Ril's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing