We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Ril's

Ril's
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in Saint-Omer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Description: In the city center of St Omer, Ril's team welcomes you to dine in style for any occasion; a casual bite, an evening with friends & family or a date. Come and enjoy the authentic taste of wood fired pizzas & meat with carefully selected ingredients. A new cozy & friendly place to eat or simply have a drink with friends & share some bites.
Restaurant details
Description: In the city center of St Omer, Ril's team welcomes you to dine in style for any occasion; a casual bite, an evening with friends & family or a date. Come and enjoy the authentic taste of wood fired pizzas & meat with carefully selected ingredients. A new cozy & friendly place to eat or simply have a drink with friends & share some bites.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We were in St Omer for one night and popped in here for dinner, very modern inside, with friendly staff, who spoke English and helped me with my French! Nice food.

1  Thank les s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thanks a lot Les S for your positive review! We hope to see you again and with you an excellent weekend!
A bientôt! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

I booked a table a week in advance and we were not disappointed. Good hospitality , the staff were friendly and helped with the menu if you had translation issues. Super food , some traditional and some old favourites. I would go again when next in the area. 3 courses around €70.

Thank Clair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hello Clair!
We remember your visit! Sitting downstairs in the blue sofa :) thanks a lot for your positive review on trip advisor! We will be very happy to welcome you during your next visit in St Omer and wish you an excellent week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Party of nine enjoyed great steaks and calzone. Perfect start to a three day trip in the region. Good cheese course. And St omer beer great

Thank p_shreeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hello!!! We remember very well your visit in our restaurant! Thanks a lot for your positive comment but also for your good mood, we really enjoyed serving you :)
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with family with two vegans and two meat eaters. All food fantastic and service brilliant. Staff great! Steak amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed this place and will visit again!

Thank Gr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Gr P!
Thanks a lot for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant and we really hope to see you again very soon!
Have a fantastic weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

So we stopped here for a meal during a visit to Saint-Omer, and, although busy the staff managed to accommodate us at the bar which I can only thank them for, hospitality at this point very good. However, that seemed somewhat lacking further on with giggles from certain waitresses due to being 'English' - which for education purposes may be great if you were to learn or understand that we are not in fact English nor did we come from England. The food was great if not a little bland, and considering I travel to France twice sometimes three times a year, not the usual French cuisine tastes that I've been accustomed to, unfortunately .. the evening continued with looks here and there and it just felt extremely unwelcoming, safe to say we ate, and we left, sharpish. We were even asked why we were leaving so soon upon paying, so we must have been quick. Overall I wouldn't return just for a few staff members who made us feel really unwelcome for whatever reason, which was a shame as the one waiter who came to take our plates was incredibly polite and saved the evening for us.

2  Thank sjrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recrutementrils, Propriétaire at Ril's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

What!!!??? We are very shocked reading your review! Are you serious?! The restaurant was full that night, you came without booking and with a SMILE we managed to get you a table. We asked you where you coming from because we have staff who speak english so we could happily communicate with you § you mentioned to us you were not from England but you speak english! We have lots of tourists here -regular, who come see us every time they are in St Omer- and you are the 1st one in a year giving us an unfair comment like this! Do you have a problem with women smiling at you? Is that your problem? Our waitress who is in a training is very shy, its her first week with us. And thats what she is getting from you because she smiles at you & your boyfriend? We have asked our WAITER and he said he NEVER went to your table! (why are you saying he came to take your plates!), do you want to come here and check our CCTV? We asked you why you were leaving without taking any dessert and you answered you had to go...with a smile saying all was ok! Why do you have to go back and hide like a little girl, why didn't you tell us if you had a problem? We pay attention to our customers, and attention is obviously a problem for you. We do not accept such behaviour and lack of education from you. We really hope that one day, while giving all your effort in your work you get such a bad comment. Thats totally inadmissible. And we also hope that all readers of this site will read our answer to your inappropriate judgement -because they know § you are obviously the ONLY one.You should be ashamed of yourself, cause on our side we did a great job serving you and we really thought you were happy. Pathetic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ril's also viewed

 
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Ril's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing