We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Willowbank Resort(Somerset Village)
US$371
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
US$636
US$536
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$652
US$584
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$493
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedon Hotel(Hamilton)
US$579
US$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fourways Inn(Paget Parish)
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$992
US$785
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
US$856
US$763
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawkin's Manor(Paget Parish)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
808
258
92
54
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
258
92
54
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poollong bayturtle coveputting greendinner on the beachmain beachthe cottagesrepeat guestsjet skithe atlantic oceanwater viewthe main dining roomour honeymoonpeace and quietoff seasonother resortsmotor boat
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We went to this Hotel for our honeymoon 31 years ago and wanted to enjoy the experience again
We travel a lot and like writing nice reviews.
In this case many things went wrong. The firsr night the toilet would not stop flushing.
The TV did not work properly for the first two days.
The door to our room jammed and we were stuck.
House keeping did our room when they felt like it.
Breakfast was just OK. Dinners were well presented, but poor selection and nothing healthy.
I am partly disabled and there are steps everywhere and the
place is definitely not suitable for people withmobile difficulties.
It is very expansive butit is very beautiful furnished in a Colonialstyle. The management was anxious to please and dealt with all the
Problems, but it did make our holiday stressful.
We booked a year in advance, but would have saved about 400 dollars if we had booked later. When we got our bill-it was very wrong. They blamed it on their computer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had a brief three night visit in Bermuda during the “shoulder season”. The property grounds are lovely, framed by the aquamarine waters. I would recommend the water view room, we faced Long Bay and the Long Bay Beach, the nicest of the three beaches.
The buffet breakfast was nicely done - nicely presented fruit, great made to order omelettes and tasty pastries, meats cereals etc.
Our room could have used a bit of a facelift. Overall, the staff was very helpful and welcoming. Our sense is that many of the guests stay on property much of the time during their stay. Since this was our first visit to the island, we chose to visit St. George’s, Hamilton etc. The beauty of this property is that it is out of the fray of cruise ships etc. and has a lovely waterfront. If you want to see other areas you will need to allow time to get different spots in the island.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 4journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We stayed here for a few days on a "parents get-away" with another couple and very much enjoyed ourselves. The property layout is fun with several different beaches to explore. The all-day outdoor dining is fantastic from breakfast on the patio to dinner with your toes in the sand on the beach watching the sunset. Staff was pleasant and attentive. Food was good. Our most memorable experience was renting a boat to fish, tour the island, and jump off wherever we wanted to snorkel, then bringing the fish we caught to the restaurant where the chef prepared them for our lunch. It's probably the best fish I've ever had. Only downside is that the rooms could use some updating, but that wouldn't stop me from returning.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! My husband and visited Cambridge Beaches for our 40th wedding anniversary last week (mid April). The resort staff made our stay so incredibly special.
Cambridge is absolute paradise. So peaceful, relaxing and breathtakingly beautiful. We are so impressed that we hope to return again next year.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kay52085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We checked in for a 4 day stay for a birthday weekend. From checkin, the turtle bay cottage, the food, spa and service was outstanding. We can not wait to go again. The only thing we didn’t have and would be nice in the suits would be a microwave. 5 stars all the way

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews