We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
8
18
37
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
37
36
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I admit that I was somewhat reluctant to book here after reading reviews. But I thought the location was perfect and we would take a chance. We are glad we did!
It was fun walking into a hotel in the middle of Spain and hearing polka music:-)
Mario and the other front desk clerk were very courteous and helpful. It seemed obvious that management was on track to correct any issues of the past. The public area was neat and clean. We chose a basic room. The hardwood floors in the halls and our room appeared recently refinished. The room was spacious and the furnishings were basic. The bed was comfortable.
This is a budget to mid-range hotel, don't expect 5 star amenities. We felt very comfortable here and would stay here again.
The location is perfect! One block to the Monastery. Dining and shopping are all around the hotel. The hotel provides discounted public parking 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: We always like to view the room prior to moving the luggage in. Just a good idea.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SiggysPals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

It's very well located, old style...average not super, it doesn't have parking, the rooms are clean but humble.
There's too much noise...drunk people in the street shouting, there's an annoying smoking smell in the rooms maybe people smoke in other rooms.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Razantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I was surprised by how quiet it was at this hotel. It looks quite grand from the entrance with massive dining rooms as well as a bar. I only spent a little time in the bar because there are so many other places to eat around the town. Most within 200m. A supermarket about half a km away has everything you might need. My room was the cheapest on offer (47 euro) and had no airconditioning.. It did not need it. Evening temperatures are cool to mild and the old style window mechanisms and shutters were fun. It felt like I was part of a 19th century dream. The bathroom was a little tired but everything was well maintained. When I wanted to sleep late the staff were very careful to not disturb.
The view form my window was fantastic, looking over bars and a fancy restaurant

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for views of the Monastery and the nicest rooms or stay cheap and cheerful
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews