We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
62
82
70
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
82
70
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couple of nights large room restaurant area the location is perfect street monastery town escorial challenge el
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

May of 2017,I visited Hotel Florida for the first time with my husband. I loved the town El Escorial and liked a lot Hotel Florida. Nice staff, very friendly and gentle. I had such a great time I returned this year. El Escorial is a small beautiful town. People are happy and very friendly with everyone. The food is so delicious. I suggest to try Del Arte restaurant for croquets and Castellana soup.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BC_Nada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIA1214, Director Comercial at Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you very much for to value our hotel. We are happy to know that your stay has been satisfactory and we hope to see you again soon.

A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The hotel room is very clean, the beds are firm, sheets thick, clean washroom with good wide sink at the top. We were on the third floor with a slight view of the street. You just have to open the windows and there is a wonderful cool breeze. There is a great buffet in the morning. All well worth the price you pay. You are right on the cafe boulevard and restaurant area.This is a great area to find a cafe and have a glass of wine or beer and just watch people. The is a lot of variety when it comes to the restaurants in the are, you just have to find one that appeals to your taste.

Room Tip: You might want to choose to be on the second floor, because there is a small elevator..
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AaronTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIA1214, Director Comercial at Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear AaronTom,

Thank you very much for to value our hotel. We are happy to know that your stay has been satisfactory and we hope to see you again soon.

A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Great location in a quiet town with lots to offer and see. Very reasonably priced and staff helpful although not much English spoken which was a challenge at times but I am in their country not mine lol.

Would go again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Magic-Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIA1214, Director Comercial at Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Magic-Mills,
We appreciate your good words about our services and staff. Sorry for the language inconvenience you refer, We’ll try to improve our English.
Thanks for your comments. Sure they allow us to make services better.
We hope you visit us soon again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

What an amazing and wonderful hotel this was. It was clean, comfortable and private. Breakfast was delicious with many options to suit all members of my family of 5, including children.
The view out the windows was magnificent.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
The spa bath was a treat.

Room Tip: Top floor for magnificent views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KPLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIA1214, Director Comercial at Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear KPLLS,
We appreciate your nice words about our services and staff. It was a pleasure to have with us such a kind family like yours.
We hope you visit us again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Very good option for staying in El Escorial. Room with a little balcony and just a street away from monastery, with a nice view on it. Quiet big and very nice room. With all that you need (TV, air-conditioning, very big and comfortable bed). Bathroom was having a bath with massaging option. For sure I would repeat it. Breakfast was average, but still very good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIA1214, Director de Recepción at Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Lara S,
We appreciate your feedback about our location , room views and rest of equipment on it.
Hope you visit us again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews