We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel uVe Alcobendas(Alcobendas)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Madrid Alcobendas(Alcobendas)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miraflores(Alcobendas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Arba(Alcobendas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fronton(Alcobendas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
45
124
87
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
124
87
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial areaclean roomscarrefour supermarketstayed one nightthe ground floorno frillsshopping mallreception staffcity centrezonemetrodownside
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Having read some of the other reviews - if you want a lavish breakfast - five star room - gym - etc - maybe go book some place else. If however you want a clean - good value hotel - staffed by pleasant people - with a more than adequate practice - with rooms fitted wirh everything you really need then this is the place for you.

It is a bit of a trek to the Metro and the hotel isnt exactly close to the city centre but if you have full use of your legs it aint so bad.

(Now if the guy in the earlier review had looked across the road he would have seen the gym for his work out - not free but close)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear David C,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments.

Best regards

Hans Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, in between flights from/to Madrid airport.
Reception is on the first floor (take the lift or stairs)
Overall thought it was good value for the price paid.

Good:
Comfortable beds and overall clean
Bottled toiletries for shower and hand washing
Kettle and cups
Value for money (68€. If more expensive I would rate it as 3)

Could be better:
General maintenance (details like corners of mirror in the bathroom dirty/moldy, dents and cracks in furniture/walls in the room)
No power sockets near bed
Fridge
Isolated if you have no car.

Tips:
Crossing the pedestrian bridge there are 2 restaurants. Buffalo grill and Orale compadre (Mexican)
There is also a small shopping area (toys r us and decathlon among a few others)
There is also a carrefour supermarket. Walk to the right of the hotel, when you get to the next pedestrian bridge cross it, and you will be near Carrefour (there is also a McDonald’s.
Uber is available in the area and was pretty quick to come to the hotel (at 05:30 in the morning)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Goncalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Goncalo M,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments.

Best regards

Hans Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Very quiet place, far away from Madrid. We had to stay here after 4 nights spending in the centre of Madrid, because our flight been cancelled. Linen with stains of reject, a bit hairs on the floor in the bathroom. But generally staff very helpful and polite, they were always ready to help and talk. When you have got such an attitude you don’t really care about little cleanliness issues.
Hotel is located near highway, but I had good overnight sleep. Nice breakfast what is included in price in all expresses. There is a big supermarket and some restaurants with shops in just 15 mins walk. Takes an hour to get here by metro from city centre.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Lena B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay at our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards

Hans Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, not too far from the airport (taxi €25/30). 10 min walk to metro and then 30 min to town centre.

We asked for a non smoking room, however on arrival we were given a smoking room, the smell was awful. Asked to change room however non available, staff put a machine to filter the air however this didn't work, luckily we didn't spend much time in our room.

Breakfast was as expected, breads, cold meats & cheeses and help yourself coffee and juice machines.

Budget hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear TravellerL3,

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Please note we always do our best to provide the room Type reserved by our clients ( Smoking and not smoking ) and in case nothing specific was reserved we will still keep trying, but of course this will depend on availability. We are very sorry that we did not fully satisfy your stay, as it is always our key priority.

Best regards

Hans Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The room seemed clean and the bed comfortable. The welcome at reception was also pleasant. The rest ..... ?? The room required maintenance, the door did not hang properly .... I could see the corridor through the gap! The breakfast was plastic fantastic !! The location the worst imaginable !? ....... simply not the place to stay unless you are on a super tight budget and have no other choices. Sorry HIE but I don’t understand why you don’t make minimal investments that would make a big difference to the experience !?

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paulade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans S, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Paulade,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments. We are sorry that you did not like he hotel.

Best regards

Hans Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews