We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
120
119
26
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
119
26
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice bathroom nice hotel recommend this hotel hotel restaurant is business hotel shuttle airport metro accommodation comfort downtown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My wife and 2-year old daughter spent a few days in this nice hotel and everything was perfect:
Location: away from the noisy downtown areas, and close enough to transit everywhere in Madrid. Conveniently located in a close suburb with mini market literally next door and a nice commercial center 5 minutes walking where you can find anything. The hotel has a shuttle that is most convenient, even the parking is free.
Staff: Chapeau, every single staff member of UVE is professional, courteous and helpful. making us feel at home and among friends, from the hotel restaurant to the front desk to floor managers and especially the shuttle drivers.
Rooms: Clean to the highest standards.
This is will be definitely our hotel in Madrid, I recommend it to everyone, from the business traveller to the family vacationer

Room Tip: Lovely, follow the Front Desk Recommendations :)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uVe A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel uVe Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

How good we feel reading your comments and knowing that we have met your expectations. Thank you for your stay in our Hotel and for recommending it. Receive a cordial greeting and we will be happy to have you as a client and almost as a friend in our Hotel. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I arrived at the Hotel at about 11pm after a taxi ride from the International Madrid-Barajas Airport.
The Front desk staff were very helpful and was able to feel very relaxed straightaway. Payment was asked for but was given the room key in its folder with all the information needed but I as just looking to go straight to sleep after the haul from Mumbai via Dubai.
Breakfast was included for the 3 days that I booked, and was a great start to the day. I found the hotel was very central and even though it was raining, finding the Metro was very easy. It was about half a kilometre from the hotel.
Getting into downtown Madrid was very easy that way but as its in an outer area of the Metro system you need to change at the boundary and buy another round of tickets for the inner system. Once that was sorted it was very simple.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and will certainly use it again for sure. Its proximity to the Airport makes it very handy.
As to comfort, it was top notch.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aussiekestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uVe A, Director de Recepción at Hotel uVe Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your comments that help other users and thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stays in Alcobendas. We are very happy that you have been comfortable in it and we wish you had a happy trip back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Large, comfortable rooms, good desk workspace, nice bathroom. Very quiet on 3rd floor - there was a construction site right outside my window and I never heard a sound! Everything for the business traveller - 4x USB chargers, lots of plug points, reasonably priced airport transfers (very efficient) and good concierge. Breakfast is quite good, lots of variety.

There's a bar and separate restaurant, both with their own menus.

The only improvement I'd suggest is a lamp in the room - it's either a main light which is very bright, or the bedside lights, which are too dim to work by. Otherwise a great hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank TheLathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uVe A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel uVe Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your comments that help us improve, we are glad that your stay has been up to your demands.
We get to work on your suggestions and send you a warm hug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

For us, ideal for an over night stay. Quite some distance away from the Center of Madrid but the Metro is close by.
Hotel is very modern clean and our room was spacious located on the third floor. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was adequate ( only negative comment the cooked food could have been hotter ) Construction work is still in progress at the rear of the hotel but had no effect on our stay.
We would use this hotel again when in the location

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uVe A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel uVe Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for recommending our hotel and for your comments! We wish to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I spend 2 nights at the uVe hotel for work. It was a really good hotel, good clean rooms, the bed was really good and the breakfast was sufficient. The food was international but with a lot of options.
The hotel is located on 10 to 15 walk from the metro (line 10 in to the city center) and about 15 minutes drive from the airport.
The hotel has a airport taxi service that will take you there for a really good price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank MarielleGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uVe A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel uVe Alcobendas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your comments on this prestigious website. We are happy that your stay was perfect and we wish your return was full of good memories! We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews