We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
16
32
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
32
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We checked in to stay one night and requested a room by the parking lot side (as advised on TripAdvisor). The Staff was very pleasant and professional, their experience showed. The room was very clean and modern, updated. It was very quiet and we were able to get a good night's rest. In the morning, the continental breakfast was very nice and a great way to start the day. The wait staff, again, were very cordial and pleasant. We're sorry we didn't stay more days in Alcala, a very historic town, but we plan on going back soon!

Room tip: People do smoke on premises, so request a non-smoking room if available.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We only stayed one night here.It was very comfortable.The hospital was spotlessly clean.The beds were very comfortable.The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.The barman was very pleasant.We sat and chatted to him for quite a long time
The Hostal is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the town centre.We found the town interesting with some quaint streets with plenty of bars and restaurants.In all a very interesting place

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patlliber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Very very good hostel, confy and very clean !!
The rooms are perfect and brand new ...
Very nice staff
Only restaurant is soso, but for the price it is ok less then 10 euro for the meal of the day, bottle of wine incluse entrance was very good but main dish was like frozen stuff from home, just ok not awesome.
But on hostel point it is awesome!! And cheap 37 euro per night.
Highly recommend
Would have been 5 start with a better food...

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ludovic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I highly recommend this accommodation. We booked 2 rooms for one night only as it was close to the airport.

The hotel is located on a quite busy street, but we did not hear any road noise at all. Our window faced another building and there was a car park below.

The staff were nice and helpful. The rooms were quite spacious with en-suite bathrooms, free toiletries, hairdryer, flat screen TV, a desk with chair, air conditioner. Both rooms were modern with free Wi-Fi. Also free secure parking (gate was closed during night-there is a guy-receptionist I think who opens the gate for you in case you need to leave).

It is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Alcala de Henares.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Chosen as an option to stay before an early morning flight from Madrid Airport, this was very good. The hotel itself is tired in the general areas, but the rooms are perfect - sound deadening could be better.
Alcala de Henares is truly spectacular, and I am glad we chose to stay there instead of Madrid.
Unesco site and one can understand why. A15-20 min walk from the hotel, very friendly people and great choice of restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floatingjimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews