We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outdoor Wedding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Marble Falls, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vescovofa...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outdoor Wedding”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I attended an outdoor wedding here and it was wonderful! The wedding and facilities were beautiful, and the guests raved about all the activities they had enjoyed in the area. Transportation is easy as the owner arranges it all for you:) Relaxing, fun and easy!!! Would love to go back<3

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in the country”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Peaceful House in the Hill Country. We rented this house along with the larger house on the property for our girls weekend. We had such a wonderful time on the property. A few of us stayed down in this house and it was great house fully equipped with everything we needed.

You can tell the house is lovingly cared for. Dale was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed for a great weekend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara B
Carthage, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Girl's Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spent the weekend at this lovely home for a girl's weekend. Everything we could want was provided. The house and view were SPECTACULAR! The sunset on that deck was one for the books. Great, great place.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully Relaxing Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 8th anniversary which always gets ignored (we got married at Christmas). This house was more than the space we needed; it definitely is great for groups of 6-10, but in our case we had the whole house to ourselves! It's beautifully decorated, squeaky-clean and PRIVATE. My #1 desire was a place with a hot tub, and this house has one in the back yard so it's totally private. There is nothing better than relaxing in the bubbles at night with a cascade of stars overhead. There is WiFi and a great flat-screen TV with cable and DVD so we just hung out, watched movies, enjoyed the hot tub and ate in Marble Falls, a mere 15 minutes away. It has a great kitchen with everything you need if you want to cook, plus a grill on the back porch and nice table and chairs for patio dining. Lots of fluffy towels, toiletries provided, comfortable beds, pool table and foosball table.

It's very close to Balcones Canyonland Wildlife Refuge too, so our last day was spent on a leisurely drive through the Refuge and a hike before heading home to Austin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, private location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi B
League City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This place was was awesome. We stayed there for a relaxing weekend in the Hill Country and that is just what is was! We loved the accommodations, it was so comfy! The atmosphere was wonderful and we felt so welcome. The owners Dale & Kasey were so great and provided us with an amazing place to stay as well as an amazing weekend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed was so comfy!
Liked least: Nothing, it was great!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing