We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lots of fun

Excellent place especially after that junky towers and taps place. Service great. Atmosphere great... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2021
arzin222
,
McDonough, Georgia
via mobile
Summer Relaxation

I love going here, walking through the sand and throwing a tube on the water. I use a clamp to... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2020
Theagirl12228
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
47
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
9
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

I love this place! It’s clean and family friendly. We go every summer. Just beware that now the city charges an entrance fee from Memorial Day until Labor Day, but it’s well worth the fee. There’s a grill onsite and a yummy daiquiri shop across the street. Bring all the beach necessities: umbrella, sunblock,
towels, etc. enjoy!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank CGGX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

A nice place to relax and take in sun. I went here an sipped on a Margarita from the hut and its in perfect walking distance from it.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank tlehman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Just what the title says. Its a great place to taje your dog with lots of lake access points. The beach area is nice and they have some decent amenities.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

If you've never been, it's worth the drive. Best beach in north Texas. It's a little gem hidden down Eldorado.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank RobertandGinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I was delighted to have bought a home so close to this park. It really is the heart of Little Elm. So many community events throughout the year. Small town feel with big city fun. The boat launch is well done and parking is a breeze. Don't miss the walking paths.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Q7289UJbonnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews