We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect sailing charter”

Sailaway Clear Lake Charters
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your Sailing Adventure Aboard Sailaway cat is designed to provide you with a unique sailing adventure that is relaxing and enjoyable and can be designed to meet your specific requirements. The duration of a cruise can be from two to four hours. You are welcome to take part in the sailing of the vessel or you can just sit back relax and enjoy the sound of the wind and water. ...choose your own adventure...Sailaway cat can provide it all. You are cordially invited to indulge yourselves in a custom mini vacation aboard Sailaway cat.Whatever your desires, Sailaway cat will provide the sail of a lifetime. The itinerary and the pace are yours to decide.Sailaway cat is perfect for birthday parties, casual corporate events, or even just the casual family picnic! With an 18 feet beam and 30 feet length, the Sailaway cat is wide and comfortable. She has a spacious trampoline and great large cockpit for all occasions. Your cruise comes with owner operator licensed Master Captain Matt Ceviker to take you anywhere you want, and can serve the food you bring. Evening cruises are scheduled so sunset occurs approximately halfway through your cruise.Sailaway cat Catamaran is a 30' performance catamaran with 18’beam designed with safety and comfort in mind, and capable of speeds over 10 knots under sail, which should excite even the most experienced sailors. There's plenty of room on Sailaway cat's deck or sunning or lounging while sipping cool refreshments.Corporate outings:Whether it's incentives and team building events or award ceremonies or after a long seminar. What better way to promote good relations than with a corporate sailing cruise. A time to put your cell phone down for a while and enjoy planning your goals and how to get there, all with a clear mind and a relaxed body. Perfect for your next move!Why not go on Sailaway cat with your staff or coworkers and enjoy an Out of the Office Experience instead?Parties:Private parties aboard the Sailaway cat Catamaran can be tailored to suit the needs and liking of your group. Create a unique experience for your special occasion while enjoying relaxing sail served by your experienced and friendly crew. For a once in a lifetime experience there is nothing more special!Enjoy your chosen drink while you listen to the famous island sounds, relax will do the rest. With a 12 passenger capacity, over 500 square feet of above deck the Sailaway cat is the perfect vessel for your special occasions.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We loved sailing with Captain Matt today! The boat was perfect for our family of 4 (although it could have comfortably held many more!), and we went with Matt’s suggestions for the day and had an excellent time. It was relaxing and so much fun for all of us (ages 13-44). Can’t wait to book him again soon!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Avery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thamk you,hope to see you soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain matt"
in 96 reviews
"galveston bay"
in 13 reviews
"beautiful catamaran"
in 7 reviews
"hour sunset cruise"
in 4 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 3 reviews
"sailing experience"
in 5 reviews
"marriage proposal"
in 2 reviews
"perfect sailing"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful experience"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this experience"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 2 reviews
"dolphin watching"
in 3 reviews
"skiing"
in 33 reviews
"boat"
in 73 reviews
"clearlake"
in 5 reviews
"sails"
in 3 reviews
"chartering"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

It was our first sailing experience. I must say that captain Matt made it the most memorable sailing of my life.the boat is amazing!!He told us lots of amazing things about the sea,bay,channel.Also since we wanted little less time he made adjustments..he is very professional and a warm person !!overall it was a wonderful experience. I will definitely come back for another time

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you,hope to see you very soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Wow,what a trip we had. We had a perfect Sunset Sailing in the Galveston Bay and at the end on our way to Marina we were company by Dolphins,they were really in playing mood!They fallowed us about 10 minutes....
Sailing Catamaran was beautiful and it was spotless.Our Captain was very informative and he was extremely friendly.
We absolutely recommand this to everyone.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Angela4u56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

As you look through the internet for a charter company, please stop to look at Sailaway Clearlake Charters. A great boat, Cat. Matt was both professional and personable at the same time. He provided a wonderful sail, not a bad or even discouraging comment I can think of, just a perfect evening!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you so much.hope to see you soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

You can plan extensively... but sometimes things don't go as anticipated. And that's why I will never sail with anyone but Cpt. Matt. When the things didn't go as planned... Cpt. Matt made the unforseen transparent and seamless when it counted. I'm proud to say my significant other step on to his beautiful Catamaran as my girlfriend... and stepped off as my fiancee. The boat, his company and professionalism has made us life long clients. Thanks Cpt. Matt for providing the ambiance to create the most important memory of our lives together.

P.S. See you on a planned Anniversary Cpt.

Ru & Jas

- Ru & Jas

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceviker, Captain Matt at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much,see you guys soon.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailaway Clear Lake Charters also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sailaway Clear Lake Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing