We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place for a retreat!”
The Lodge overlooking Lake Godstone.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge overlooking Lake Godstone.
Lodge and fire pit overlooking Lake Godstone Den area with two dining tables and two couches and three televisions.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Lodge overlooking Lake Godstone.
Lodge and fire pit overlooking Lake Godstone
Den area with two dining tables and two couches and three televisions.
Deer at one of three corn feeder stations.
Six station gun range available with 17, 50, 100, 200 and 300 yard targets.
Rope swing and sand playground/beach.
Lake is stocked with catfish, bluegill and wide mouth bass.
60 foot porch overlooking Lake Godstone during rainstorm.
12' x 6' porch with two restaurant booths overlooking Lake Godstone.
Upper Deck. Seats 24.
Pontoon Boat and Boat Dock at Lodge and Fire Pit.
Three Kayaks and a canoe available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Jacksboro, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pearlytoe...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Excellent place for a retreat!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

This is a fabulous place for a group retreat! The lodge is beautiful, comfortable, and well appointed inside and out. Lots of area for group activities. For those that feel like getting out and hiking around and enjoying nature there is plenty of space to do that and lots to see. And for those that feel like curling up with a book there are so many peaceful places to do just that. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful days at Marluc Bella Vita. The lodging was comfortable and clean with Wifi, big screen tv, and plenty of charging stations. Good fishing right by the covered porch, gravel walking trails and a big fire pit we sang around and roasted marshmallows. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber74...
1 review
“Fantastic Choir Retreat”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

We brought 25 members of our church choir up for a weekend retreat. We had a wonderful time. Though the weather was rainy, the facilities were cozy and inviting. It was a great time away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
1 review
“One of a Kind country retreat!”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in June 2017

The main lodge is 3200 square feet that’s heated a cooled, plenty of room for our group. We had our meetings in the screened-in air-conditioned classroom that seats 40 people equipped with a 70" TV. Some of the enmities are, Star gazing deck, Wi-Fi/Wi-Fi calling, TV’s in every room, washer and dryer, large porch overlooking the lake, three large fridges, water slide, fire-pit , fenced in sand playground, kayaks, a canoe, a boat dock, miles of walking trails, shooting range and more. This place is Diffidently One of a kind

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Thanks Steve. The Lewisville Noon Rotary will always be welcome and we appreciate choosing our ranch facilities for your annual reatreat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvs0618
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
“Group stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed with six other couples for a reunion.The complex is isolated but easy to reach.Spent time fishing in lake at the house and the pond near by.Also took off on the hiking trail around the lake.Afternoons were spent sitting on the porch feeding the fish, At night grilled steaks,visited and watched the stars.With no nearby lights star gazing was fantastic

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2018
Thanks Joe. We always enjoy reunion groups seeking a peaceful, and quiet place to enjoy their friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing