We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Place, Gave It A Try”
Review of Slim Chickens

Slim Chickens
Ranked #145 of 328 Restaurants in Humble
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Description: The Slim Chickens menu offers fresh cooked to order chicken tenders, wings, 17 different house sauces to try, a signature Cayenne Ranch chicken sandwich and fresh salads, authentic sides, iced teas (sweet, unsweet, raspberry, peach) and lemonade. It only takes a few minutes to get a fresh, hot meal.
Restaurant details
Description: The Slim Chickens menu offers fresh cooked to order chicken tenders, wings, 17 different house sauces to try, a signature Cayenne Ranch chicken sandwich and fresh salads, authentic sides, iced teas (sweet, unsweet, raspberry, peach) and lemonade. It only takes a few minutes to get a fresh, hot meal.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Just another fast food chicken place. Tenders small and very chewy. Nothing special. Staff was very friendly. Came in for a first try. The deciding factor was fried pie. Still on the menu board, but no longer available. That was a disappointment. It was ok. On an intersection with 8 other fast food restaurants that serve chicken, not my choice.

Thank Terik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC_Natalie, Guest Relations Manager at Slim Chickens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We're new to the area and appreciate you taking the time to give us a try! We would like to share a menu secret with you that might change your mine-- getting your tenders shaken in one of our signature dipping sauces. It's a game changer! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

I went here for their Waffle Wednesday promotion; a good deal for a fresh, hot Texas shaped Belgian waffle. I do like chicken and waffles, but used to wings with this dish. The tenders are too thick, not enough crunch,and somewhat dry in the middle, to go well with the waffle. I ended up trimming off the outer edges, to find that crunch. As far as tenders go, these did not work for me. The waffle was great, the restaurant clean, and the lady who brought my ready order to me, was kind, friendly and helpful. Young man at the front counter could take a lesson from her; smiles and a greeting are good,when dealing with customers(new Kingwood location). Also, they yell your order into the kitchen, which isnt relaxing to anyone. I probably would not visit SC again, but did enjoy my waffle.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC_Natalie, Guest Relations Manager at Slim Chickens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for the informative feedback! We will be sure to relay this information to the appropriate people so we can continue to improve and impress our guest! Thanks again for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Chicken was soft and tasted a bit odd...I definitely will not visit again. Okay on French fries and drinks, but there are far better options than this

Thank Johntexas50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Over priced teenaged wings not big smaller sized style gotta order more to fill up ..that's when price comes in again...they have good sauces. .but prices come back in. On the decision of ordering more to fill everyone up...

Thank Golfnut614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC_Natalie, Guest Relations Manager at Slim Chickens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback! We will be sure to relay this information to the appropropriate people! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Service was good. Went at lunch time on a Wednesday so I won't complain about the amount of time it took to get our order. Longer than it should for a "fast food" restaurant. The one thing I liked about the food was the chicken tenders aren't breaded. Other than that there's nothing to like about it. The Slim's Sauce must have been modeled on Elmer's glue because they taste identical. They seem to be trying to compete with Raising Cane's because all they do is chicken but Slim's forgot one thing. Flavor! I mean it's chicken people. You can basically put anything on it and make it good and you failed. The fries were ok and the toast was just that toasted bread. If they call it Texas toast it's only because it's actually in the state of Texas. I do not recommend this place to anyone unless you're allergic to flavor.

1  Thank Royce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC_Natalie, Guest Relations Manager at Slim Chickens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback, Royce! We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was anything less than wonderful. We appreciate you coming in and giving us a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slim Chickens also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Slim Chickens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing