We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$140
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
1,002
718
303
89
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
718
303
89
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagel shopeinstein bagelsspindletop restaurantshula's steakhouseeinstein brotherslobby barnice hotelvalet parkingguest servicesdowntown areaconvention centerbusiness tripbusiness hotelcorner roomself parkbreakfast buffethotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Hotel in a good location. Not far from Discovery Green. Amenities are awesome. Valet was costly but very convienant. Room was quite and clean with a comfortable bed. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Hello everyone, I stayed at this Hyatt for a 3 day business meeting. This hotel has nice restaurants inside the hotel, numerous restaurants within a few blocks and a park very close. This hotel also connects with Houston’s underground walking tunnel system. The service was great, with great amenities. It also has a pool with a pool side bar on level 6.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This hotel never lets me down. It's clean and staff is always friendly and willing to assist. I have stayed here twice and each time I have left feeling like I could recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pjrich1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We are so glad you had another positive experience and can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A really tired venue that charges way too much. At the wrong end of downtown, the newer and better places are about a mile away. Lack of capacity downtown means that they can still charge top dollar. I was there for 7 nights at an extortionate rate, which I very much doubt many other were paying. Room was uncomfortable, and poorly presented. The dining options were limited. Discussions with management about the possibility of changing room sometime during the stay fell on deaf ears. The lobby area has a shopping mall vibe rather than quality hotel entrance. When we visited it was chock-a-block full of half dressed teenagers in sportswear. Nothing about the place said exclusive or classy except the price, that probably only we were paying. It's a shame because I normally enjoy Hyatt/Regency. Food choices very limited and expensive. Saying all that, the eggs at breakfast were great ...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

I am so sorry that your experience was not up to standards. If you would like to discuss further please email your stay details to consumeraffairshourh@hyatt.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Had a great experience at our conference. Rooms were well appointed, beds comfortable, staff very accommodating. Conference meals were excellent. Conference rooms were cold (but they always are so we don't go to sleep!), so be sure to take a wrap. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Manager at Hyatt Regency Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your conference experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope you get to come back and visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews