We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
26
16
4
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
16
4
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubiah airportclose to the airportnice staygreat place to staytx
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

The employees make this place like home. We stayed here due to missed flights both coming and going. The manager Tawana(check spelling) and also Mary were so helpful. Flight problems are so stressful they made it bearable. The rooms were very clean and roomy. Breakfast is provided, not a huge selection but what we would expect. They gave us a go bag as one of our flights was very early. Prompt pickup and drop off at the airport. The only downside was the broken hot tub. I am betting it has been out since the hurricane.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The room was large and clean. The reception area was courteous and helpful.
The breakfast was okay but they had run out of eggs half an hour after opening and said that they would not be getting more.
The TV in the room was a little on the small side and I can’t speak to the picture quality as I didn’t turn it on.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

There are so many Choice Hotel properties in north Houston that it's confusing as to which one you're staying in -- check the address! This property is definitely one of their "above average" motels. It has a modern look with modern amenities -- more like a Hyatt Place than a typical Comfort Inn. Rooms are stylish and comfortable. Fresh baked cookies in the evening. Breakfast slightly better than average for the chain. At the right price, this is a good choice for a night or two in the area. Convenient to the IAH airport, at least with a car.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

It's around 22 USD from the airport, however there is a shuttle bus option which is free for guests. Make sure you call them beforehand and tell them your arrival time and terminal. The rooms are cozy, the staff is very helpful. Unfortunately during our stay the Internet was down and when we were checking out, it was still not working which was weird as it had been more than 24 hours already. The hotel has hot American breakfast which is average. Paper plates and plastic cutlery was a bit inconvenient, at least normal plates could be much better. Never mind, it was an overnight hotel for us and it worked perfectly for us. Sharon from reception is a very sweet and helpful staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tafart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Valued Guest, thank you for your feedback. Your comments are important to us
and we treat all feedback as an opportunity to improve. I sincerely hope you would come and visit us again, allowing us to showcase all of our improvements.

Always Hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Quite a nice hotel, room was good except for the broken wardrobe door and bathroom fan not working. Plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast, however please note only limited cooked food is available but plenty of bagels, bread etc was avaialble. Seemed really clean and tidy and reception staff were really helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OliveOylUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews