We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
1,293
355
111
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
355
111
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monarch restaurant black label hermann park rice university room service turn down service medical center within miles favorite hotel mile radius the entire staff shuttle service great customer service free shuttle suite valet concierge
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

If you're visiting Houston museums, or the Montrose District, this hotel is in the ideal location. The Vegas style interior decor seems to be attempting a sexy vibe: dark colors, spooky artwork and celebrity photos. The room was big, quiet and had a great view, but the bathroom was tiny, and with only a shower. For the rate, we were probably expecting more. Valet parking was overwhelmed on a Saturday night yet cost $30 a day. Not good. Staff was generally helpful and friendly. Stay was clean and comfortable, but we're not excited about ever returning.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaZaHouston, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Hi Edward,

Thank you for the note regarding your Hotel ZaZa experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel decor and location. I sincerely apologize for the not so pleasant experience with our valet service. We hope to see you back in the near future.


We love ya at ZaZa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I needed a night away from our everyday routine and I heard Hotel Zaza is a great getaway for couples. I asked for rose petals to be placed in the room with champagne and strawberries and we were very pleased! Will definitely return!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaZaHouston, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Hello Austin,

Thank you for choosing ZaZa for your romantic couples getaway. I am glad to learn the Hotel ZaZa team was able to accommodate to the special request you had. We look forward to having you back for another getaway.


We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

A gifted experience for our anniversary and loved it beyond mere words. Additionally, we have had several impromptu and scheduled meeting dates over the years and the restaurant and guest services were amazing!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaZaHouston, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Hi T C,

Thank you for continuously choosing Hotel ZaZa as your go to getaway spot. I am glad that you always have an opportunity to enjoy yourself, and experience top-notch service. Top-notch service is key at the Z!


We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

It is a place to truly let go, unplug, unwind, disconnect and enjoy "The Experience" a real treat.... alone... with your special love.... or ....with the family! Yes you can even bring the children... It does not matter if they have two legs or four .... ZaZa welcomes all! "The Experience" begins at curbside..... Check it out.. You will be amazed, suprised and may not want to leave. Reality awaits your arival..

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaZaHouston, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Hello Paulette,

Thank you for the phenomenal feedback. Regarding your experience at Hotel ZaZa, I am glad that you have been indulged with such a fabulous experience at the Z. Top-notch experiences are what the Z is all about. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Houston, as I am sure you will be amazed with yet another fabulous experience.



We love ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Hotel ZaZa in Houston. The decor and artwork are fabulous, but it was the service that truly made the trip fun, easy and relaxing. Check-in was quick and efficient and complimented by a lovely glass of champagne awaiting us. It was Strawberry Ice Cream day, so fresh, homemade ice cream was also offered. Every day there was a new treat and the staff could not have been more cheerful, helpful, and welcoming! Well done ZaZa and thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjm723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews