We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veterans Day Meal”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #1,217 of 9,037 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I had the Chicken Fried Chicken entree with Baked Sweet Potato and corn with sweet tea and my wife had the beef medallions green beans and rice. The rolls were to die for and fresh. They really know how to treat the Veterans. !!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank JohnnyCroomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The peanut shells were not cleaned off the floor. Is this part of the ambience?
The bread is super delicious, freshly baked and serve hot. Mouth watering.
I had the rib eye 10 oz. with shrimp, added mushroom on top of the steak. Baked sweet potato and salad with the entree.
It was my 1st time eat here,not impress with the steak. I can eat steak with a better tastes, price and sides somewhere else.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ckfrndshrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We come here all the time and the food is usually very good with a great price. However, we are starting to notice that some of the cuts of meat seem to be much more fatty now than before. I'm not sure if they have switched suppliers or are buying a cheaper product to reduce overhead, but some of the steak kabob meat has been disappointing lately. The ribs are still top notch for a very reasonable price and their mashed potatoes are great! They have a really good side salad to boot!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank golfer7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

So we really wanted steak tonight and found this place that we could order online and pick up. It was quick and easy to do. Everything was delicious but some items were cold like the steaks and the fried pickles. Quick warm up in the oven worked. We didn't get the drink that was supposed to come with the child's meal. I have a suggestion for online ordering, how about a section to request sauces such as A1 and napkins?

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Always good food with good service. Can be a little loud at time but that is what is expected with from this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing