We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful,spacious comfortable, clean comfortable...”
Welcome!  Gorgeous executive home in very nice, quiet neighborhood.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!  Gorgeous executive home in very nice, quiet neighborhood.
Sparkling Pool with gas grill and hot tub. Fountains alongside the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome!  Gorgeous executive home in very nice, quiet neighborhood.
Sparkling Pool with gas grill and hot tub.
Fountains alongside the pool.
Huge palm trees by the pool.
Elephant's Den.
Elephant's Den.
Kitchen - well appointed.
Kitchen/Breakfast.
Game room.
Nice collection of sports memorabilia in the huge game room.
The Game room: Bar, Pool Table, Darts, Poker Table, Game Table, Putting Game
Downstairs - Spacious, comfortable, and inviting Master BR w/ French Doors to the pool.  King Bed
Master Bedroom with French Doors overlooking the pool - King Bed.
Asian themed elegant dining room features solid rose wood furniture.
'Rocky' themed bedroom upstairs - Full Bed.
Rocky room has adjoining bath upstairs.
Golf themed bath upstairs.
Nautical Room upstairs Queen Bed.
Movie Room Upstairs with private bath - Queen Bed.
Movie Room private bath.
Utility room off of the kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Houston, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arthur P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful,spacious comfortable, clean comfortable house.”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was good for children and adults. The owner was very nice and responsive. The house is very pretty,McLean and in a good location. There are four bedrooms and the beds are very comfortable. The suite downstairs is private and quiet .all in all this is a great house to spend a vacation in. We rented this through Home Away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thanks so very much! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come on back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEJKcruis...
Strasbourg, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely house, just as described”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent four days at the house, including New Year's Eve. It is just as described, spotlessly clean, and feels like a real home from home. Our flight was delayed and our baggage was lost, so we arrived very late and jetlagged (close to midnight) on our first day, but we were well received nevertheless: the manager had even thoughtfully already put the heating on! It was too cold for the pool, but our teenagers tried out the hot tub one evening, to their enjoyment. The house is close to the Space Center - a must-see attraction. It is about 10 minutes drive to grocery shops and Walmart, 20 minutes to Macy's, which was really useful as we had to buy toiletries and clothes... luckily, we finally got our bags late on New Year's Eve. We hope to stay again next time we visit Houston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a real home from home
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you so much! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunaron...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Feels like our 'USA' Home”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is our second visit to Texas and indeed our second stay at this house. We absolutely love it. As soon as we walked through the door we felt right at home
(please read our review from last year)
we are already planning next years trip....see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of the house, Pool & spa, games room and location
Liked least: Although large the TV's are older, could not connect any devices(usb etc)...no major
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunaron...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutly loved this house
*Huge
*great pool/spa
*Great location
*spotless
*well equiped
*wonderful owner
cant wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool. Location. Size and condition of the house
Liked least: nothing to not like....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J
Howell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very Nice House As Advertised.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
13
people found this review helpful

The house was very nice and looked exactly as I expected through the pictures. We really enjoyed the pool and the game room. The house is in a great location close to Houston, Galvaston, Clear Lake and Kemah. I would definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, gameroom and location.
Liked least: There are a lot of decorations in the house, just need to really watch small children to avoid damage.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing