We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Houston Custom Transport - Excellent shuttle service”

Houston Custom Transport
Ranked #5 of 62 Transportation in Houston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Galveston Cruise Transportation. From the Houston Airports or in/around Houston, we can get you to Galveston. We use full size vans with plenty of space of the travelers and luggage.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Our family used Houston Custom Transport for shuttle service from Houston (IAH) to Galveston Island hotel on 23 Sept. 2017. The driver was prompt, professional friendly and made our shuttle ride to Galveston very enjoyable. Houston Custom Transport was in contact with us by email, text and phone to insure everything went smoothly. We were surprised when picked up and was riding in a party bus. Thank you Mr. Buckley for going the extra mile for our family. They had the best price and excellent custom service and attention to detail. We also used them for shuttle service on 24 Sept 17 from the hotel to the port and once more was very impressed with the professional service that was prompt and friendly. I would highly recommend Houston Custom Transport and will use them in the future.

Thank DFox63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for the excellent review. Happy we could be of service and really enjoyed meeting the whole family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"george bush airport"
in 2 reviews
"always on time"
in 2 reviews
"cruise"
in 5 reviews
"driver"
in 2 reviews
"shuttle"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

After searching online & getting messed around, thank goodness we found David & Houston Custom Transport accidentally through TripAdvisor!. David's communications were prompt & friendly as was his pickup at Houston George Bush Airport. We thoroughly enjoyed our chat on our journey to Webster (which I might add was very reasonably priced). We absolutely recommend Houston Custom Transport. Robyn & David (NZ)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Happy we could be of service and was great talking with you on the drive. Fun learning about New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

David was a friendly, courteous, caring individual that did an excellent job of transporting us and accommodating us when we traveled to Houston and Galveston for a cruise that was cancelled because of Hurricane Harvey.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you Bob, appreciate the kind words. Sorry your trip was impacted so badly, but it will be a story to remember. Happy we could be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Steve is very professional, courteous and friendly. I highly recommend him! Our flight was 75 mins delayed and he was great assuring us he was still waiting for us and helped us with our bags when we got to the vehicle. He even stopped son my daughter and I could get some late drive through dinner on our way to the destination. I will always call Steve in the future when traveling in the Houston area!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cfoster4951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you Chris, I appreciate the review. I hope you and your daughter had a great time on the cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Ever get a ride from someone insane or just plain boring.....that will never happen with David. He demonstrates character appropriate for what ever mood you are in and always leaves you with an uplifted spirit.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rhaehn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you Ron. Always a pleasure to have you ride with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houston Custom Transport also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Houston Custom Transport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing