We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Cruise out of Galveston

David did a great job with communication and timely pickup both going to the cruise and returning... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 25 October 2017
tvela2017
cruise transport

Did an amazing job and even went out of his way for us to get some medicine that somebody in the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 25 October 2017
Jvalenti8
,
Overland Park, Kansas
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Houston
from US$18.99
More Info
from US$18.99
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george bush airport always on time cruise driver shuttle ride
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

David helped us out in a pinch. We had contracted with another service and they were terrible. We met David as he picked another guest from our hotel and he offered to come right back after that drop off and get us, which he did. Very personable, great service, great knowledge of the area. We would recommend him above all others!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mhpromotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Happy we could help you get to the port when you were stranded. Our aim to make your trip to Galveston a pleasant one, no matter if that is from the Airport to the port or from a local hotel to the port. Thank you for taking time to review our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We went on a cruise out of Galveston. Houston Custom transport picked us up at Hobby on April 8th and delivered us to our hotel in Galveston. Then David came back on Sunday and got us to the port from our hotel. He then picked us up at the end of the cruise and took us to our hotel near the airport. He was super nice and on time. Price of service was very reasonable. I would recommend them to anyone needing transport in the Houston area!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank s_corley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our service. It was a pleasure to have your group travel with us and I appreciate your flexibility to work out a "shared" shuttle on the return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We've been using Houston Custom Transport for a while. They have never let us down. Always on time, always waiting for our arrival. Always courteous and comfortable.

Thank KokopelliSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for the review and your continued business. Happy we can be of service to your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Our group of four met David on our trip from George Bush airport in Houston to Galveston. He was prompt, even though we were delayed. His shuttle was clean and had more than enough room for all of our luggage. David was great at pointing some history on our drive and recommendations for dinner since we came in the day before our cruise. We had a scheduled meeting time and place for the following Sunday. Since we disembarked early, we went next door to grab something to eat. I text David and he was fine with the new plan. He picked us up on time and delivered us back to the airport safe and sound. I would use and recommend David and Houston Customer Transport anytime.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for the kind review. Was a pleasure meeting you and your fun group, great discussion and jokes. Hopefully we meet again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

David was very prompt and friendly. Made the trip from Houston to Galveston very enjoyable! David was great!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Owner at Houston Custom Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for the review. Was a pleasure to have you travel with us and happy we met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews