We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
154
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff is very friendly and courteous newer property highly recommend staying here outstanding hotel front desk loved this hotel great customer service a great stay stay there again room was clean cs tolls beltway fixtures gm gym amenities
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

My visit was great!!! The staff members was very polite and helpful if needed Everything went smooth and most of all my kids enjoyed themselves and I would stay there again. Also I will recommend my family and friends

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Northwest Houston at Beltway 8, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for the kind review! We're happy to hear your stay with us was great and that your kids enjoyed it. We hope you can come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

But this wasn't anything special. Solid stay, though. Clean, great internet. Received an upgrade, but the room was smack dab next to the Interstate, with serious road noise. Was difficult to communicate with the staff, so I stayed put. Had to scan my credit card for the full stay mount at check in, which was weird. Then, went to the hotel market for a 16 oz. drink, $2.73! I don't mind paying a premium but I do mind being gouged. I stayed thirsty, my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Northwest Houston at Beltway 8, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time on giving us feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in multiple rooms of this hotel, on multiple occasions... and each stay was for multiple days and nights. This is important because I have more experience than a casual guest might. The hotel was built with luxury grade, high end materials. Whether crossing the lobby, opening a door, or stepping into a shower glass enclosure, the materials you see and touch are solid. The housekeepers are preparing rooms with great attention to detail. The furnishings make these suites stand above other hotels in this price range. The beds are prepared with care and are pillow top style and are some of the softest I've experienced. Tile and carpets here are tasteful and high quality. AC units are wall thermostat controlled and TVs are wall mounted flat screens. A guest's needs are covered with in room refrigerators, coffee makers, and microwaves. Morning breakfast is well apportioned and has something for everyone. The property is bright, well illuminated and secure. Parking is appropriate. The staff from GM David Villegas downward are friendly, professional and efficient. They smile, they enjoy their guests and they look for opportunities to go above and beyond for their guests. Having said that I would score this hotel among the highest in Houston. As someone with occasional lower back issues I will mention that the beds are so soft I do worry in a long term stay that they might be too soft for me. For most guests though, these comfortable beds would be reason enough to stay here. I will tell you this hotel is so well rounded, I would stay here and sleep on the floor before staying at an inferior hotel at a higher price. This is the only hotel I visit given my choice. A+

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Texan8174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Northwest Houston at Beltway 8, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

WOW! Thank you so much for the amazing and awesome review! We're really thankful to hear our hotel and staff are completely outstanding. We will make sure to do our best in continuing to improve our services! We hope you enjoy your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Very confortable, some days got wine and cake at the afternoon in the happy hour, that was very good, breakfast also very good, room very clean everyday that i stayed here, with tea and coffee and lemon water

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Willy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Northwest Houston at Beltway 8, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Awesome! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our happy hour. We have it every Tuesday and Wednesday night! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and staff was amazing and very helpful.. Breakfast was also great! Would definitely recommend this location.. Easy access to all major freeways. And near by stores and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank laizahdz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Northwest Houston at Beltway 8, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the location of our hotel! Please come back and stay with us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews