We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
53
64
36
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
64
36
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king size bed free breakfast was nice priced right refrigerator and microwave frontage road one night stay easy access shopping and restaurants new carpet great price other hotels heb rakesh backside padre dresser freeway
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent management and staff . Very clean. This will be the only place I stay in Harlingen! I travel all over the Southwest and I rarely find a hotel so accommodating and friendly. Also, very good breakfast.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Doboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We came to Harlingen to help my aunt prepare to move. We found the best price and location at Quality Inn. We plan to stay for 2 weeks! The first few days we were too busy to go up for breakfast, but were pleasantly surprised when we did go.
Our room was away from traffic and was easily accessed from the major streets.
Lots of shopping within walking distance; employees were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank K5665HVjeanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent experience! Good bargain for the money. Clean facility, friendly staff, fresh and adequate breakfast. Good location, easy to negotiate travel in the area. We will stay here again next year. We were able to check in early to work around our schedule.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We found that the receptionist was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and bright. The breakfast had a variety of choices. The pool was under repair but we can see that these improvements would be beneficial to the customers. I would recommend this motel to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I don't generally spend a great deal on lodging if I'm alone....it isn't that important to me, so long as the place is clean, and includes breakfast. That being said.........The place appears to be an older property, but not bad. My room was clean, it was surprisingly quiet for being next to the freeway. My room was on the backside of the property so that may have buffered the noise somewhat. My biggest thing was that breakfast was advertised as being available. Breakfast here was lacking; not much to choose from. There was a waffle machine and a toaster if you wanted something warm. I guess I could have microwaved one of the available hardboiled eggs; not sure how that would have worked out. Other than that, cold cereal or bite size muffins. Not what I'd advertise as "breakfast". Overall, for a two night stay, it worked.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hpd582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews