We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a quiet, peaceful setting!”
creek behind house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
creek behind house
creek behind house Balcony overlooking creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
creek behind house
creek behind house
Balcony overlooking creek
marina
Hot tub and patio
Downstairs bathroom
King bed master bedroom
Smart HDTV
Smart HDTV
Upstairs bathroom
55 Inch Smart HDTV
Grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Granbury, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a quiet, peaceful setting!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was truly all that it was represented to be, and was well worth the price per night. So much nicer and more comfortable than staying in a hotel with the family! Booking was easy to do online and via email/texting with Cindy, who was very nice, easy to work with, and completely informative. It was exactly what we were looking for, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and location
Liked least: Stairs are rather steep, but they have good handrails. May not be ideal for older, feeble guests or very young children.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D
Bedford, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful home, lovingly decorated and cared for”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I brought 2 friends to stay for a girls birthday celebration weekend. This home was perfect for us. Owner had lovingly decorated in be achy theme and was very clean and well cared for. We used hot tub both nights. Would highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The obvious care taken with decorating and keeping property spotless
Liked least: A little hard to find
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJT817
Mansfield, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Clean! Perfect for a small family or girls get away!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I planned a two night getaway in Granbury and this place was very sweet. I love clean, and it sure was. It has a full kitchen, views to the creek, master bedroom has a balcony overlooking the secluded wooded area. Love the 24 hour guarded entrance. Nice spa and private outdoor eating area too. Two living areas and three bedrooms made it easy to spread out. All bedrooms are upstairs which could be an issue for some. Loved it and will be back. Great place to enjoy some peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home.
Liked least: Master on second floor.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandera tx
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We loved having you, and we are so glad you had a great time! We are always thinking about how to make each guests' stay special, and we love being a part of that! You were very sweet as well, and we appreciate you keeping the Cottage so clean! Please come again any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lucas1216
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Girl Trip Getaway”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I found this place on Trip Advisor while looking for a close to home get away for myself and three girlfriends. We were met by the manager, Cindy, who showed us around the house. What a sweet little place. Sit on the back deck and have a glass of wine. Full kitchen with plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. Three bedrooms up and a sleeper sofa downstairs in the den. Secluded gated community only 10 minutes outside of Granbury. We really enjoyed ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing