We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$160
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avenue O Bed and Breakfast(Galveston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,866)
Filter reviews
2,866 results
Traveller rating
1,659
486
331
199
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,659
486
331
199
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelswim up barpool areagreat resortvalet parkingthe entire staffgreat poolspring breakrainforest cafeconvention centerocean viewgalveston islandmoody gardenssteakhouseh2ofloorcabana
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 2,866 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here because my daughter had her prom there. Very friendly workers in all departments. Enjoyed the pool and music at San Luis Bar. Jennifer Cooper/Concierge was awesome. Always greeting us and asking how our stay was. Will be coming back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dormals01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCarte, Guest Relations Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We are delighted to hear that your daughter had her prom at the San Luis Resort and that you were able to spend a enjoyable and memorable evening with us. We thank you for taking the time to share details of your experience and recognize Jennifer our concierge. We look forward to seeing you back again soon..........
Sincerely,
Philett Carter Wilson
Director of Guests Services
San Luis Resort .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Pool side and bar was very nice. Manager on duty was very rude when we arrived. You would think we would get treated very nicely and would get taken care of for what we paid. I don’t think I’ll be staying here next time I’m in Galveston.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desireer180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we want to apologize about your arrival experience. We value all of our guest feedback and welcome the opportunity to speak about your comments further, if you would like you may email rsee@ldry.com to discuss further. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I had some confusion as I thought I made a reservation at the steak house online but apparently it was at the grotto.. not bad at all but some what dissapointed I couldn't make that online, I enjoyed Italian cuisine in a very nice environment but it was definitely not the steak I had so looked forward to trying. Hotel was beautiful view was beautiful.

Room Tip: There was no fridge in my room.i had left overs and water but no where to put them. Room was outstanding minus this simple inconvenience.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baseballgoof333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine at our resort, we want to apologize about any confusion you had while reserving your dinner evening. Currently we take Steakhouse reservations by phone only due to the intimate environment. We are glad you were able to enjoy our other fine dining restaurant the Grotto, and hope you will be able to join us again in the future at our Steakhouse. For reservations to our Steakhouse, the direct number is 409-740-8606, or 409-740-1500 to speak with a resort operator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Amazing little get away. The pool at the Cove was just what we needed. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We are now planning a weekend couples trip. We will definitely be at the san luis resort!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vjacquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad you were able to unwind at our newly renovated pool "the Cove" We love hearing comments about our staff as they do indeed do a great job of taking care of our guest every needs. We can't wait to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Usual hotel challenges at resort prices. Phone in the room didn’t work, had to call both days for room to be cleaned late in the day after no one showed to do so earlier, too few pool umbrellas, music by pool was loud, drunken guests showing off around pool. Not so much a resort vacation but a spring break.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. We want to apologize that our resort did not meet your expectations as we strive daily to be the premier resort on Galveston Island. Thank you for your comments and we hope to have you back on your next trip to the.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews