We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The San Luis Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Inn(Galveston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,702 results
Traveller rating
1,569
464
301
190
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,569
464
301
190
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub leveljohn paulswim up barpool areagreat resortpool staffvalet parkingthe entire stafffire pitgreat poolrainforest cafespring breakconvention centergulf of mexicoocean viewmoody gardenssteakhouse
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,702 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because my daughter had her prom there. Very friendly workers in all departments. Enjoyed the pool and music at San Luis Bar. Jennifer Cooper/Concierge was awesome. Always greeting us and asking how our stay was. Will be coming back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dormals01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCarte, Guest Relations Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that your daughter had her prom at the San Luis Resort and that you were able to spend a enjoyable and memorable evening with us. We thank you for taking the time to share details of your experience and recognize Jennifer our concierge. We look forward to seeing you back again soon..........
Sincerely,
Philett Carter Wilson
Director of Guests Services
San Luis Resort .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool side and bar was very nice. Manager on duty was very rude when we arrived. You would think we would get treated very nicely and would get taken care of for what we paid. I don’t think I’ll be staying here next time I’m in Galveston.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desireer180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and we want to apologize about your arrival experience. We value all of our guest feedback and welcome the opportunity to speak about your comments further, if you would like you may email rsee@ldry.com to discuss further. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had some confusion as I thought I made a reservation at the steak house online but apparently it was at the grotto.. not bad at all but some what dissapointed I couldn't make that online, I enjoyed Italian cuisine in a very nice environment but it was definitely not the steak I had so looked forward to trying. Hotel was beautiful view was beautiful.

Room Tip: There was no fridge in my room.i had left overs and water but no where to put them. Room was outstanding minus this simple inconvenience.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baseballgoof333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to dine at our resort, we want to apologize about any confusion you had while reserving your dinner evening. Currently we take Steakhouse reservations by phone only due to the intimate environment. We are glad you were able to enjoy our other fine dining restaurant the Grotto, and hope you will be able to join us again in the future at our Steakhouse. For reservations to our Steakhouse, the direct number is 409-740-8606, or 409-740-1500 to speak with a resort operator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing little get away. The pool at the Cove was just what we needed. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We are now planning a weekend couples trip. We will definitely be at the san luis resort!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vjacquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad you were able to unwind at our newly renovated pool "the Cove" We love hearing comments about our staff as they do indeed do a great job of taking care of our guest every needs. We can't wait to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usual hotel challenges at resort prices. Phone in the room didn’t work, had to call both days for room to be cleaned late in the day after no one showed to do so earlier, too few pool umbrellas, music by pool was loud, drunken guests showing off around pool. Not so much a resort vacation but a spring break.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at The San Luis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. We want to apologize that our resort did not meet your expectations as we strive daily to be the premier resort on Galveston Island. Thank you for your comments and we hope to have you back on your next trip to the.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews