We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Po-Boy!!!”

Shrimp & Stuff Downtown
Ranked #31 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Shrimp 'N Stuff Downtown is a new old Shrimp and Stuff restaurant. It has opened in December 2014 with a new menu, grilled and broiled specialties along with our traditional offerings, full bar and a unique outdoor garden at the downtown Galveston.
Restaurant details
Description: Shrimp 'N Stuff Downtown is a new old Shrimp and Stuff restaurant. It has opened in December 2014 with a new menu, grilled and broiled specialties along with our traditional offerings, full bar and a unique outdoor garden at the downtown Galveston.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Excellent food and service! Large portions, yummy po-boys! Very clean and in a neat little building. Will definitely eat here again!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018

Out of the 3 locations of Shrimp & Stuff, this is my favorite! We love the food at all 3 (here, Ave. O and the truck.) This location is tucked in behind beautiful gardens off 23rd. The food is always delicious and the service here was phenomenal. Good people, good food, good times!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SharonLee912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Everything that is fried is good. Everything they have is fried. Ergo, everything they have is good. Their prices are very reasonable. Sometimes they have long lines, but its just an indication of how much people love this place. I have recommended it to friends visiting Galveston and they have never proven me wrong.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AnaM1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I stopped in here for an early dinner, and found a pleasant, tidy little restaurant, with good service and excellent food. We all ordered pasta—the chicken, and shrimp, linguine, and the cajun pasta—and found all three excellent.

I'd gladly explore their menu, further.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RicochetBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This was a great place and the food was good! Very reasonable prices and good portions of food. The restaurant was clean and it has several seating options

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sapowers35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shrimp & Stuff Downtown also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Shrimp & Stuff Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing