We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Teresa F
Paola, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is just terrific! Close to the beach, close to restaurants and shops. The decor is beautiful and so relaxing. We had an issue with one of the AC units in the second bedroom and the issue was taken care of within hours. We will definitely stay there on another trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and decor
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammyleat...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Galveston Island!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here several times & Love everything about it! Owner Greg always quick on returning emails, very friendly and informitive for things to do on the island. Will stay again, looking forward to our next trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buzduz
Henderson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy ,Clean,Accessible,”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 4th time to stay at the Oasis in Galveston. The Oasis is just so centrally located it makes the Island easy to navigate, The House is always CLEAN and fresh ! Next time down We will take our Golf Cart to run around on as the House has a large enclosed garage to lock it up.
John and Carole Fullen
Henderson,TX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riza T
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fun”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great time! Even though the weather did not go as planned, but the children really enjoy themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself and the location.
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Couple_Tr...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view with coffee”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This location was perfect for us. It isn't right in the business of things but that is what we were looking for. Very cute and comfortable home. Nice to not have neighbors like at a hotel. Very reasonably priced for a 2 bedroom home. The front porch does have a parking lot between the home and the ocean but the business is closed so there wasn't any extra noise or congestion from it. Greg was very easy to work with and very pleasant. Our youngest brother just started going to school at A&M Galveston so we are looking forward to using this home in the future as a home base when we visit. Thank you Greg!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing