We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made our trip one we will always remember.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Renee M
Carthage, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Made our trip one we will always remember.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our stay at the Oasis Cottage was everything I could ask for. We will defiantly book this cottage again. We love the location, we were just minutes from everything that we wanted to do. Beds were comfortable. The ocean view was amazing, we sat on the deck in the mornings and watched the waves while drinking our coffee. I was nervous at first by booking online but talking to Greg made me feel so at ease. I would recommend to friends and family in the future.
Loved, Loved our Stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinneym...
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We chose this house based on the wonderful TripAdvisor reviews and we were delighted to also have a wonderful experience. In the past we have stayed in hotels in Galveston - The Tremont House, Hotel Galvez, Moody Gardens - and by far our favorite stay was at the Oasis Beach Cottage.

The house really is packed with everything you could need and feels just like home. My only suggestion would be to bring better toilet paper, since the paper provided was pretty thin. But if that's my only "complaint" then you know the experience was good.

There are two bedrooms, one with a queen sized bed and one with a king. We were able to put the kids in the king bed and they never had to "accidentally" touch each other, so there was peace in the land. The linens and towels were very nice and the beds are nice and comfortable.

The beach. In all the reviews I read I never really got a sense of where the beach is in relation to the house. So, the house is a block off the seawall, very walkable. There are steps that lead to the beach very close by, but the beach you can access right there is very narrow. When the tide was in, there was no beach, so we had to walk a little farther to find any sand. And Galveston just does not have the nicest beach, but if you enjoy listening to the surf and looking out at the water, this house is definitely for you. You can sit on the front porch and see the water (although there is a building directly in front of the house, you can still see the water around the sides and down the block).

We were there for July 4th, so we decided to walk down to see the parade and fireworks. We had to walk 14 blocks, but it was much easier to walk (I just promised the kids lots of ice cream if they didn't complain about the walk - thank goodness that worked) than it would have been to drive because traffic and parking were crazy.

We really did love our time here, we were so incredibly comfortable, and it was wonderful to be able to do laundry, we highly recommend this experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything we needed
Liked least: Bring better toilet paper
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thanks for the great comments! The toilet paper issue has been resolved and we are now back to our original plush toilet paper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigerlz
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“Surprise!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Get ready for a wonderful surprise! This cottage is beautiful and very clean! You can see the ocean right out the front window. Sitting on the porch was my favorite pastime. We felt very safe and at home there. We had our little dog with us and she like it so much better than an hotel room. They have netflix, they have dvds,books, many shampoos, laundry soap to wash clothes, coffee. Many little surprises all over the house. Lists of places to eat,drink and have fun. NO STRESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was sooooooooooo clean.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
50Teresa5...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So comfortable and relaxing that I did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the cottage from Jan. thru Feb. Three weeks in all. Everything about the cottage was great! Good location, comfortable beds, and well equipped with every day essentials. Friends and family came to visit at different times. We enjoyed the parade and Mardi Gras! The sunrises and sunsets were amazing and the weather was great for the most part. I will definitely stay here again! Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: For my extended stay I wish there was more closet space in the master.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing