We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local seafood”

Nick's Kitchen and Beach Bar
Ranked #21 of 331 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We ate here last week. Two of us chose Gulf seafood - one was a shrimp dish, the other was the Snapper. My snapper was "blackened" and very tasty, along with the excellent selection of vegetables (zucchini, cauliflower) and the Cajun rice (spicy, but not excessively hot). My husband had the club sandwich, and said it was one of the best he's ever eaten, although it was so large he had to slightly squish it to fit in his mouth. All of our plates were bare at the end. We also enjoyed the margarita and pina colada selections, bonus it was happy hour. Our waitress Christina was attentive and provided expert guidance in making the best selections.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DorothyB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Great sea view. Good food. My travel companions like this place above the other restaurants we visited. My shrimp and grits plate was very tasty, although it could have used more shrimp (forced to order a side plate of shrimp). Our server, Asha, was amazing. Super friendly, fast, and funny as well.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank CG447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Great food, excellent pecan pie. Fast friendly service. Moderate prices. I had barbecue shrimp and grits followed by some of best pecan pie I ever had.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 183RobertR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Got the shrimp lunch special and it was very very good and the price was unbeatable. Our server Ruth was everything u would expect.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere at Buck's is wonderful. Laid back, mature, established but in no way stuffy. The outdoor lounge is wonderful for evenings watching the vacationers and Gulf while having a cocktail and bite to eat. The food is good and reasonably priced. Do not miss the best pecan pie in the world. Sometimes I go just for the pecan pie and they also make excellent gifts!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Kitchen and Beach Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Nick's Kitchen and Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing