We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, restful, and SOOO conveniently located!”
Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
Welcome
Front Porch
Front Porch
At the Coronado Palms - Life is Good
No Need to Feed the Parrot!
Living Room/satellite TV
Dining Room seats 6
Master bedroom with king bed
Master Bedroom
Front Bedroom TV Armoire
Front Bedroom
Clawfoot tub with shower
Al fresco dining
Your Perfect Vacation Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GregoryM2...
College Station, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Relaxing, restful, and SOOO conveniently located!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My family and I had another great experience at the Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage. The cottage is in a quiet neighborhood, but is still within a short walk to the beach and several enjoyable restaurants. My personal favorite is The Spot for the shrimp po-boy, a topic for another review. The Coronado Palms really does have everything that a visitor could want or need during the stay, except for food and clothing, but with a well-equipped kitchen. Mary Branum is incredibly helpful during the entire process of reserving the cottage and throughout the visit. Thank you Mary! My family and I will be returning to this delightful oasis as soon as possible. BTW, we love the new look.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you Gregory for taking the time to review the Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage. Glad you like the new, refreshing colors. Our goal is to keep the home looking clean and frsh for all our guests and to make their stay memorable. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathersi...
Royse City, Texas
1 review
“A week in Paradise!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed a week this August and we absolutely loved it! We were so happy that our two dogs were welcome! It was super clean,and has everything you will possibly need. We will definitely be coming back!

Heather Sims
Royse City, Tx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Y
1 review
“Comfortable pet friendly!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was very relaxing! Fully loaded with whatever you need! The location was great! Walking distance to beach and restaurants! The house and porches were so enjoyable and perfect for my dog! I hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage.. Galveston is about sun, fun, beach, relaxation, good food and doing as much or as little as one desires with the home being your central location for all. I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bee564
Lufkin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed a couple of days with husband and dog. Within walking distance to beach. So nice to have a backyard for our dog! We had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage. We appreciate all our guests, four legged included, by offering a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere to our visitors to Galveston. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agrozycki
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Peaceful and Convenient”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage is a delightful oasis on a side street very close to shore but not a high traffic busy part of the seawall. Bonus: dog friendly!!! It has everything you could need and Mary is a wonderfull owner/hostess for your Galveston getaway. She can provide local knowledge of things to do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the cottage. It is guests like you that make owning a vacation rental so enjoyable. You and Jayton were wonderful guests and I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing