We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for seafood. Local recommended”
Review of Cajun Greek

Cajun Greek
Ranked #19 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Description: Our mouth-watering seafood comes fresh from the Gulf and is seasoned w/ Cajun flair & served w/ your Greek favorites. Galveston Local's Favorite!
Restaurant details
Description: Our mouth-watering seafood comes fresh from the Gulf and is seasoned w/ Cajun flair & served w/ your Greek favorites. Galveston Local's Favorite!
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This was recommended to me from a local as a must try place, and they were not wrong. Not much more than a bar atmosphere, but seafood galore, and some of the freshest on the island. A bit higher on prices than some other in the area, but well worth the wait and price. FYI: Only a beer and wine place, no alcoholic drinks.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alancB3283YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018

Smaller place with a nice bar. You are seated and served here. I ordered a shrimp po boy and seafood gumbo. Everything looked delicious and my food was some of the best fried seafood I've had. Prices are great and the atmosphere was fun. If you are looking for a more laid back, cost effective place to eat some good home cooked seafood don't miss out on the Cajun Greek. The locals will tell you its outstanding.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MVP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This is a MUST DO for authentic local / cajun cuisine! Great service, great food! We brought our Italian family in for a first taste at Gulf cuisine, and they loved it too! Make this your fist stop for chow!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank AudreiG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We were in Galveston and have been wanting to try the Cajun Greek. It wasn't too busy when we arrived, got a table straight away. After a bit of confusion as to who our server would be, they got it sorted out. Needless to say it took a long time to get a drink. But after that, the service was great. We started with the Campechana it was ok. I had a seafood platter with grilled shrimp and fried oysters. I had Cajun rice and coleslaw as my sides. My husband had the Australian Seabass as his entree with grilled vegetables and coleslaw as his sides. Although I thought my seafood platter was priced a little high, I have to admit that the shrimp and oysters were defineatly fresh.

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The flounder was amazing. The shrimp was ok, not really fresh tasting. The burger was huge! The service was great!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank carrie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cajun Greek also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Cajun Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing