We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away ”

Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 316 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 20th Street
Description: When visiting Galveston Island, you simply can't miss the Island's most unique dining experience, Rudy & Paco. Rudy & Paco features grilled seafood and steak with a South and Central American sabor. Relax and unwind with your favorite cocktail while enjoying delicious Antojitos. Rudy & Paco is located next door to The Grand 1894 Opera House, and is a great choice for pre-show dinner specials. Dinner: No shorts (men or women), hats/caps, or sleeveless shirts for men. Lunch: Smart Casual
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We are well traveled and definite foodies, this restaurant blew my mind. The service was unlike anywhere I have ever been and the food

Definitely make a reservation or you won't get a table and spots at the bar are hard to come by. They are very strict about their dress code.

The customer service was amazing, and the staff really works together to make an unforgettable experience. Everything comes out perfectly timed and all the staff was just so courteous and wonderful.

First the plantains with the two sauces were delicious.

Then we had the empanadas and were the best empanadas ever. Chicken, beef and shrimp empanadas with the most amazing cilantro sauce.

Then I had pomegranate cranberry chipotle Chilean sea bass, wow served with the best scallop potatoes ever. My husband had an amazing ribeye cooked to perfection!

Just loved our experience here and can't wait to dine here again!!!! I can't say enough about the food and the wonderful staff here! I wish I could remember our waitresses name because she was the best!!!!!

Thank Gabe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for recently recommending our business and for sharing with the online consumer community your positive experience. Please introduce yourself next time you visit as we would like to extend our appreciation in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Yes quality and selection on menu are extraordinarily special at this place. Top to bottom service and food seem to go hand and hand. Appetizer's and beverages are just as special listen to your server for suggestions and recommendations. Yes it is expensive but well worth every dollar spent. Please please make reservations hard but possible to walk in but don't be disappointed if you try it.
Look forward to a very enjoyable experience

Thank generoblyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Every review like yours helps us get the word out that we represent great value and caring service. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We have been dining at Rudy and Paco's for years now, any trip to Galveston would not be complete without a meal at R & Ps. Absolutely the best Escargot on the planet, great Scotch selection, specials are always amazing. One the top 5 restaurants in Texas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff and Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Had another delicious meal at Pacos! Service was impeccable and the soft shell crab delicious. The huge crab was topped with extra lump crab on top. We were told it was the last night they would have them till next season, bummer but all is good there! This is half an order! Bread pudding also yummy! Loves us some Pacos!!

Thank eljohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

That you would choose our business for such an important family occasion is quite pleasing to us. Even more rewarding is the reaction that you indicate that your entire party had regarding your visit with us. Wow...does this make us happy. We believe all guests should both expect and receive a high level of service. Thanks for sharing your memorable experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Execeptional from beginning to end! Excellent atmosphere, excellent staff...we thoroughly enjoyed it!

Thank Maggie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Every day we count our blessings that our business attracts such nice and kind hearted patrons like you. That you would take your time to so generously honor our staff is totally appreciated. We are believers that within each review one gets a glimpse of the character and quality of the reviewer as well as that which they review. That being the case....we can only hope that our business is near the quality that you represent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing