We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, fun, comfort at this beach home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Loft Loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front of house
Loft
Loft
Loft bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
House front view
Dining/kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room with HD TV
Living room
Kitchen/Dining with washer/dryer
The beach
View from upper deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nanci T
Highland Village, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, fun, comfort at this beach home.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Clear detailed instruction on keys, where things are, setup for computer, DVD etc. The elevator was so convenient for getting all of our things to the main floor. Wow the outside deck is setup for comfort and fun with such a great view.Inside it is decorated to the max in the beach theme. Delightful pictures, accessories throughout the whole home. Smelled great and thoroughly clean. The view of the beach, the water, stunning sunrises. A short walk and down to the sun, water and sand. Each bedroom is decorated to be special. Gorgeous view of the water from the front porch where you can relax in loungers with cushions, table with seating for dining outside. Toys, grills, bikes so many extra things. Dishes, glasses silverware, shampoo, detergents, sheets, blankets, loads of extras. Awesome location and a cozy beach home. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the water
Liked least: Small bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Glad you had a fun visit to Galveston. Thanks for leaving the house in such great shape! You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraM77...
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable house, very clean and well equiped close to beach with great views”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable house, nice and clean; lots of space for 6 adults two babies and two dogs. The deck is huge with lots of comfortable furniture and a nice hammock; perfect for spending time outdoors enjoying the wonderful scenery the house has to offer! The dogs were very safe staying on the deck most on the time, as there is a locking gate at the top of the stairs. All of the provided amenities made our stay that much more enjoyable; boards to play in the water with, bikes to ride around on, and a BBQ pit to cook on! The only "con" I can think of would HAVE to be the mosquitoes! Not that they are something the owners can control, of course...so bring some spray with you (although that was also provided) and be prepared to use it. Other than those pesky blood suckers our stay was above our greatest expectations and we would be thrilled to stay here again in the future! So bring your family, your board games, and your willingness for some R&R...you won't be disappointed!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back. Sorry about the mosquitoes. They have been exceptionally bad this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This rental is not like a rental, it is like home!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I only have positive thoughts about this rental. I feel like I should be doing something for Gary and Velma, because they make you feel so at home. You won't regret one minute of your stay. Clean, close to the beach, furnished nicely with bikes, kites, cleaning supplies and list of places to go. They have thought of everything!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the nice review. We hope you will be back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and great memories”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was awesome! Everything needed was provided. We rode the bikes provided, enjoyed the sand castle supplies, bbq, and relaxed. It was clean and decorated so nicely. We made some great memories. We appreciate the owners for opening up their home to us. We'd definitely recommend this vacation rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay at our home in Galveston. Hope you will be back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing