We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went March 3,2021. ”

Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar
Ranked #11 of 256 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In the heart of the downtown theatre district, Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar features, authentic cajun, American, Seafood, Beer, Premium wines, outside patio, pet friendly
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Went March 3,2021. Trae was our waiter, and he was wonderful! The food is so good! For the loads of food you receive, the cost is great!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank deannap960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Marketing at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

That's great to hear, thanks, Deanna!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

This restaurant has the most authentic Cajun food in Galveston. Food is great and the service that Trae gave us was excellent, will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank sandrav101568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Marketing at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thanks, Sandra!! That's always great to hear! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Blanca our waitress was amazing... Great food when we’re back in Galveston we will back and eat... thanks for your great hospitality

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Bmo182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Marketing at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

That's always great to hear, thanks, Ben!! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Galveston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Everybody said this place was good and I definitely agree with them after visiting. Trae was also a great employee!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank justinmQ5078AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Marketing at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

We always love to hear our guests enjoyed their visit! Thanks, Justin! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Two of us ate an early dinner at 4:30PM on Sunday, February 28, 2021. Space was open enough for us to select our table inside. Jhon C. was our friendly and efficient server.
We started our meal with the delicious bbq oysters (6) and fried calamari. Both appetizers were generous portions for 2 and very flavorful.
For the main meal we ate the small size seafood gumbo and coconut shrimp (8) which were good. The summer peach tea cocktail drink was pleasant tasting.
We would recommend a stop at the quaint establishment, Little Daddy’s Gumbo Bar on Post Office.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Jpamr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L, Marketing at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thanks for the review! We're always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.