We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice in Galveston”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #49 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining. The Rainforest Cafe is an exciting thrill for all ages. Wild times await in a decorative jungle with animatronics and a menu of delicious American and tropical fare.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Like most Rainforest Cafe restaurants, this is a good and safe choice, too! The atmosphere is very pleasant inside, the staff is particularly good and friendly here and the food options are enough to satisfy many tastes! A little disappointed they don't offer that soup you eat straight from the bread, I forgot what it's called...I remember in San Francisco and in Chicago they offer it but here they didn't have it. If you go at night, for dinner, it's even more spectacular, with the volcano erupting and the lava falling down the sides of the "mountain" and into the water... The souvenir store at the entrance is quite well stuffed and has very nice items to buy...not just the toys for kids but you can find some nice summer shirts at a great price, too!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Cornell100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Growling lions. Chest thumping apes. Trumpeting elephants. Squawking birds. Thunder. Lightening. This is a kid's wonderland.
Food is average.
Games are expensive.
The river float is rewarding to kids under 10.
Gotta have a VOLCANO!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank John2Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Our cruise group of three couples decided to head out (my first time) to the Rainforest Cafe just a short distance from the Hilton. We enjoyed the chicken chimi cha-cha and poke tower appetizers. We also enjoyed the blue coronaritas (drinks) so much that a friend of mine liked it as well, so I ordered two! The service provided by our server Alexander was spot on!

It's a theme restaurant for kids, and they liked all the festivities, but adults can have some fun. I will have to remember this cafe when I return to Las Vegas so that I can enjoy the drinks! Thanks for the festive time and starting our cruise vacation right Rainforest Cafe!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdUrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We went here on a Friday night during Mardi Gras and were seated immediately. We’ve been here several times and have never seen it less crowded. The service was very good and the food was prepared properly. It’s not fine dining but it’s very good overall and the atmosphere is great.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank latraveler393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to several Rainforest Cafes but this is the first one we’ve seen with a ride inside! My daughter LOVED it!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank musikdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing