We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stopped in for supper after”
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 21/04
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #29 of 256 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ideally situated next to the Historic Strand District, the Tall Ship Elissa and Galveston Cruise Terminal, enjoy waterfront dining at Fisherman's Wharf. One of the best seafood restaurants in Galveston, Fisherman's Wharf is a great place to enjoy a leisurely meal with all dining areas indoor or outdoor on the patio offering a view of the bay. Known for its famous Shrimp Kisses (bacon-wrapped and stuffed with jalapeño Jack cheese), selection of daily fresh fish, signature combination platters, and more. A Texas sized establishment perfect for one or one hundred, Fisherman's Wharf is a legacy of great seafood since the 1940s. The site originally housed a shrimp and fish "factory" - an old tin building where mountains of Gulf shrimp were readied for shipment across the country. Shrimp from this very place was served to President John F. Kennedy at the White House.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

We stopped in for supper after a day of exploring the island. We started with some oysters and they we so fresh. I had the Parmesan redfish with mushroom risotto which was excellent. It was piping hot when it arrived. There was no way I could finish it and have dessert so I boxed 1/2 and we shared the root beer bread pudding. That was the best! We also couldn’t finish it. Oh and wonderful wines!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Iowajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2021

Refused to turn down their outdoor blaring music for our wedding ceremony next door. Nobody was even out there eating, but they said it could not (more like didn’t care to) be done. How is it impossible to turn down your music for someone’s most important day? Incredibly rude and heartless.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank harmonys215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

We had the Chicken Elissa and bread pudding. Both were outstanding! Chicken Elissa was grilled with artichokes, mushrooms, tomatoes and capers....DELICIOUS. And outstanding bread pudding. Erica, our waitress was super.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Q8347JRstevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Had Happy Hour lunch today. The value was great! Had the fish & chips and the crab cakes sliders. Both were very good and a bargain! Also ordered the onion rings. They were also excellent.
I will return!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank GaryH916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We did not have a reservation but were immediately seated at a socially distanced table overlooking the Elissa. Our server Haleigh was courteous and professional. We enjoyed excellent grilled snapper and redfish. The sides were ample and tasty. We will return.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VOjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.