We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch Buffet ”

Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 324 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Tucked away in the thick of seafood restaurants, you will find all the romance, fun and tradition of Italy with a Texas-size seaside view to compliment the richness of Mario's Seawall's pastas and pizzas. Experience authentic Italian cuisine at its finest, in Galveston's oldest Italian restaurant.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The buffet was good for $10.50, but didn't have any Lazanga. Pizza was excellent and good service. Worth the money.

Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to write to us. We are very glad you enjoyed the food and service, and hope you come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Love love love Mario's... I would recommend this restaurant. The service was very good. Our waitress, Shaynna is adorable, very personable and very efficient. Our food was very good

Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your great rating and review, Sandra, and also thank you for your recommendation! We are very glad you enjoyed the food and service! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Excellent combination of pasta, meats, and seafood. Feel bad that I hadn't been here once in the 45 years I have been coming to Galveston.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dempseysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi, Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you finally made it in to give us a try & enjoyed your meal! We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Mario’s is always great food. We always make it a point to eat at Mario’s when we go to Galveston. It never disappoints! The Lobster MAC & Cheese was amazing. I tried it for the first time this trip.

Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Melinda, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your Lobster Mac & Cheese! We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly staff. Ask for Shaynna, (the hot red head), she took great care of us. We will be back next time we are in town

Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Donald, Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit & and hope you will be back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing